We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel. Lovely people. Good breakfast.”
Review of The Rosita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Rosita
Certificate of Excellence
Dongen, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel. Lovely people. Good breakfast.”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We booked a double ensuit room for 5 nights. When we arrived we were welcomed by two lovely people, Rob and Diane. They showed us our rooms and had a little suprise for us. As we were staying so long they offered us a bigger room for the last 3 nights no extra charge. The rooms are lovely. Nice spacious bathroom, clean sheets and a comfy bed. Nice quiet location, but close enough to the pier and center.
They serve nice breakfast. You can choose between several fish, how you want your eggs done and ofcourse the full English breakfast. We tried them all and it was all good.
We had to leave very early to catch our plane so we couldn't have our last breakfast. They made us a very nice packed breakfast. Rob and Diane, thank you so much for that! It was great!
We left a Thank You card in the lobby, but we forgot to buy a pen. We couldn't find a pen in the room or lobby, so unfortunately we had to leave the card blank. Maybe a good idea to have some pens in the lobby for guests who like to write a nice note or card? We put the key in the card in the hope they know it's from us.

Rob and Diane,

Thank you so much for the good care. We enjoyed our stay and when we come back to Weston-Super-Mare we will definitely book here again!

Best regards,
Lia and Sjoerd from the Netherlands.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    504
    31
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
48
376
11
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swadlincote, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We had found this hotel online and hadn't booked as we were unsure if we were going to stay over night or not.We had a look around Weston-Super-Mare & thought lets stay, so we went off to seek out the Rosita and check if any rooms were available. It was within easy walking distance to the pier and the town so once the car was parked it stayed there. We were greeted by a lovely couple who showed us the room first and on our inspection it was a lovely clean and bright room at the very top of the hotel.The room was well equipped with a hairdryer/TV and you can have as much tea and coffee as you want. The en-suite had a large shower that was easy to get into which makes a change from the other hotels we have stayed in. The bed was comfy, with pretty clean white bedding. Breakfast was served in a lovely dining room and you could choose what you wanted from fresh fruit, cereal to kippers and the good old English fry up. I have to say the cooked breakfast was excellent, a choice of how you wanted your eggs cooked, lovely crisp toast not under cooked soggy bread. My only criticism would be a better quality sausage otherwise please do not change a thing. You are guaranteed a warm welcome, and excellent friendly service. Diane,Rob & staff keep up the good work.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leigh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We booked a last minute room and were amazed to see the quality of the big room and special touches the owners did to make you feel extra special. Lovely big rooms, breakfast was massive! Excellent recommendation for the Italian restaurant just down the road, not too pricey and lovely authentic Italian food. Just a hop away from bars and restaurants and a short walk to the pier and beach. Definitely would have paid more for the room especially when breakfast was included! Thanks so much

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucyb1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Very nice clean rooms ,near to everything,close to beach,bars and restaurants. Breakfast was lovely plenty of choice and well looked after.we had clean towels when needed,coffee and tea making facilities in our room also biscuits which were replaced each day ,really loved our stay and would definatly stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulinekui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Beautiful room, great location, excellent breakfast. Everything was spotlessly clean, with great attention to detail. Diane & Rob were the perfect hosts - we couldn't fault anything! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, & hope to return to the Rosita! Tracy & Paul

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tingle27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Everything about the Rosita Hotel was lovely, the hosts are great, are room was lovely and clean with a very comfortable bed which after a few drinks the night before was very hard to get out off. Loads of reviews mention the breakfast and how good it is and boy are they right, everything and more. Great place, love hosts, stunning breakfast, good value for your money, will definitely recommend this wonderful B&B.

Room Tip: Just enjoy being at the Rosita
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

My bedroom was delightful!! It was beautifully decorated, the power shower was wonderful, I really appreciated the shower, the bathroom was beautifully decorated, it looked brand new. Everything was spotlessly clean. When I checked into my room the towels were arranged in beautiful fans on my bed with a sweet on each, it was a delightful touch. Diane and Bob are warm and friendly. I really enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FIONA Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
1.5 mi away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#5 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
431 reviews
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hotel
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hot...
#3 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
360 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#8 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
#20 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
611 reviews
0.1 mi away
Queenswood Hotel
Queenswood Hotel
#11 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
177 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel
Bella Vista Hotel
#2 of 63 in Weston-super-Mare
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rosita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rosita

Property: The Rosita
Address: 30 Upper Church Road, Weston-super-Mare BS23 2DX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Weston-super-Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Rosita 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a quiet location 1 minute from the seafront.restaurants and bars.We have a large pay and display carpark at the rear of the building,with street parking also available.All of our rooms are ensuite with full central heating.Our award winning breakfast is included in the room rate.Tea/coffee/biscuits are supplied in each room and there is free WiFi throughout.The Rosita has been independently assessed by Visit Britain and been awarded a 4 STAR rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Rosita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing