We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming Helpfull and Adaptable”
Review of The Rosita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Rosita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2013

As I was working in the area and explained the need for an early start a earlier breakfast was arranged and as I only had a light breakfast a sandwich and fruit for lunch was provided you can`t ask for better and never felt as though it was a problem. the roon was very generously propotioned and spotless with everything you need its a cracking little hotel with a big hearted couple in Diane and Rob.

Room Tip: The entrance level rooms could be a little noisy depending on the other guest attitude.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisAspire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (551)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

376 - 382 of 551 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2013

Friendly welcome throughout our stay. Ground floor room - always a bonus as we are limited mobility-wise. Could not fault anything about the Rosita - from start to finish, the service from Rob and Diane and staff was superb. Room cleaned daily, and was spotless. Plentiful tea, coffee, and biscuit provision. Comfy bed, and plenty of comfortable chairs to sit in, too. Stairs down to breakfast room steep, but well worth the effort. Seemingly unlimited choice, and massive portions: and everything cooked to perfection. Individual requests (please can I have fried bread rather than hash browns; please can I have my egg turned over) met cheerfully. Would love to have been able to stay longer: certainly will look to stay at Rosita when visiting WsM in the future (we have family there, so have tried quite a few).

Room Tip: At least one guest room is on the second floor: my daughter and her partner were in there and I clim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We booked a room just for one night at the last minute, and the out come was very high quality and a very large room with all we would need for the night.
The owners were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble.
We can't wait to return in the near future.
A BIG thumbs up for the Rosita in Weston-Super-Mare!

From Mr & Mrs T Taylor
Chippenham, Wiltshire

Room Tip: top floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TOM T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

My wife and I stayed one night in mid August.
The Rosita is situated in a quiet road adjacent to Grove Park ,within 200 yards of Playhouse Theatre, and Sea front within two minute walking. There is a small Car Park close.
Sincere, friendly welcome from Diane and Rob --nothing too much trouble ,felt at home! Our room was spacious ,spotlessly clean but with little 'touches' like chocolates, carefully folded towels, tea/coffee facilites, en suite bathroom/toilet (looked like new). The bed was very comfortable,with a tiny retro alarm clock on bedside table
We were told of the Italian Restaurant by Rob and found it smashing! I queried whether a Pizza ,not on their Menu (Four Cheeses) was possible and no problem ---delicious (no extra charge).We even watched it made!
Breakfast in the Rosita's Dining room (about six tables, spotless and surprisingly spacious) was served quickly but without fuss ,again thoroughly nice but professional people. The Full English Breakfast is the best I have ever had not only quantity but a quality presentation. There is plenty of choice.
This is a small hotel run by Rob and Diane with class and pride.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We booked a double ensuit room for 5 nights. When we arrived we were welcomed by two lovely people, Rob and Diane. They showed us our rooms and had a little suprise for us. As we were staying so long they offered us a bigger room for the last 3 nights no extra charge. The rooms are lovely. Nice spacious bathroom, clean sheets and a comfy bed. Nice quiet location, but close enough to the pier and center.
They serve nice breakfast. You can choose between several fish, how you want your eggs done and ofcourse the full English breakfast. We tried them all and it was all good.
We had to leave very early to catch our plane so we couldn't have our last breakfast. They made us a very nice packed breakfast. Rob and Diane, thank you so much for that! It was great!
We left a Thank You card in the lobby, but we forgot to buy a pen. We couldn't find a pen in the room or lobby, so unfortunately we had to leave the card blank. Maybe a good idea to have some pens in the lobby for guests who like to write a nice note or card? We put the key in the card in the hope they know it's from us.

Rob and Diane,

Thank you so much for the good care. We enjoyed our stay and when we come back to Weston-Super-Mare we will definitely book here again!

Best regards,
Lia and Sjoerd from the Netherlands.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We had found this hotel online and hadn't booked as we were unsure if we were going to stay over night or not.We had a look around Weston-Super-Mare & thought lets stay, so we went off to seek out the Rosita and check if any rooms were available. It was within easy walking distance to the pier and the town so once the car was parked it stayed there. We were greeted by a lovely couple who showed us the room first and on our inspection it was a lovely clean and bright room at the very top of the hotel.The room was well equipped with a hairdryer/TV and you can have as much tea and coffee as you want. The en-suite had a large shower that was easy to get into which makes a change from the other hotels we have stayed in. The bed was comfy, with pretty clean white bedding. Breakfast was served in a lovely dining room and you could choose what you wanted from fresh fruit, cereal to kippers and the good old English fry up. I have to say the cooked breakfast was excellent, a choice of how you wanted your eggs cooked, lovely crisp toast not under cooked soggy bread. My only criticism would be a better quality sausage otherwise please do not change a thing. You are guaranteed a warm welcome, and excellent friendly service. Diane,Rob & staff keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leigh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We booked a last minute room and were amazed to see the quality of the big room and special touches the owners did to make you feel extra special. Lovely big rooms, breakfast was massive! Excellent recommendation for the Italian restaurant just down the road, not too pricey and lovely authentic Italian food. Just a hop away from bars and restaurants and a short walk to the pier and beach. Definitely would have paid more for the room especially when breakfast was included! Thanks so much

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucyb1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
0.7 mi away
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
#20 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
642 reviews
0.1 mi away
Queenswood Hotel
Queenswood Hotel
#9 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
193 reviews
1.5 mi away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#6 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Smiths Hotel
Smiths Hotel
#12 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
452 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#2 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
868 reviews
1.2 mi away
Roedean Guest House
Roedean Guest House
#5 of 63 in Weston-super-Mare
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rosita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rosita

Address: 30 Upper Church Road, Weston-super-Mare BS23 2DX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Weston-super-Mare
Price Range: £71 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Rosita 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a quiet location 1 minute from the seafront.restaurants and bars.We have a large pay and display carpark at the rear of the building,with street parking also available.All of our rooms are ensuite with full central heating.Our award winning breakfast is included in the room rate.Tea/coffee/biscuits are supplied in each room and there is free WiFi throughout.The Rosita has been independently assessed by Visit Britain and been awarded a 4 STAR rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Rosita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing