We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Rosita
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Seaward Hotel(Weston-super-Mare)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
New Birchfield Hotel(Weston-super-Mare)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The New Ocean Hotel(Weston-super-Mare)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Queenswood Hotel(Weston-super-Mare)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harmony Poynt Hotel(Weston-super-Mare)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aparthotel Timbertop(Weston-super-Mare)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Smiths Hotel(Weston-super-Mare)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Lauriston Hotel(Weston-super-Mare)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Velindre Hotel(Weston-super-Mare)
View Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel(Weston-super-Mare)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (558)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveller rating
525
32
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
525
32
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bfull englishbob and dianebathrobes and slipperscomplimentary waterfresh milkcereal barsbreakfast was amazingperfect hoststop flooriron and ironing boardsmall fridgewarm welcomeshower capkipperswet roomlovely couple
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
331 - 336 of 558 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Husband and I just spent two nights at this charming hotel. The hosts are lovely ,friendly, helpful, and made us feel so welcome. We were sorry it was not a longer stay. The room was spotlessly clean, as was the bathroom, and tastefully decorated, with a lovely comfortable bed which was dressed with beautiful bed linen. It was warm and cosy, with two comfortable armchairs, and tea and coffee making facilities. The extras were better than we have encountered at Best Western hotels, or even the Hilton Manchester. Iron and ironing board, shoe cleaning goods , hairdryer , toiletries, hand mirror, toothbrush ,razor ,shower cap all provided. The dining room was also beautifully decorated, and the breakfast was not only plentiful, but also beautifully presented, and served piping hot. The hotel is located a short walk from the town centre, and in a quiet location. All in all we were more than impressed, and cant wait to return.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valbick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We booked the Premier King Room (Room 6) for 3 nights for only £70 per night which was an absolute bargain for what we received in return. Lovely spacious room with a settee, mini fridge and welcome chocolates, not to mention the large bed, bath robes and large flat screen tv. Good location within 5 minute walk to the seafront and many bars/restaurants nearby. The full english breakfast comes in 3 sizes; small, medium and large so I obviously chose the large on the first morning. Needless to say it was absolutely huge and unfortunately my eyes were too big for my belly on that occasion. The following morning we ordered a sausage and egg sandwich (which wasn't on the menu) which Diane was more than happy to cater for. There was also a great selection of fruit, cereals, yoghurts and juice. We will definitely be booking this guest house when we next come to Weston and look forward to seeing Diane and Rob again. Thanks for a very relaxing stay! Adam and Amy

Room Tip: Room 6 is on the top floor - lots of stairs
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AimzAd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We had an excellent stay at the Rosita. The owners Diane and Rob gave us a warm welcome when we arrived. The Rosita is fabulous and I would say the best Guesthouse we have stayed in. We had room 6, which was lovely. It was a very spacious room with everything possible you could need. There was a fridge which had bottles of water in, there were bathrobes and slippers in the wardrobe, iron and ironing board, and hairdryer. The bathroom was lovely, with toiletries and even a toothbrush and shaving kit, it was immaculate and had a lovely walk in shower. There were even chocolates!

The breakfast was wonderful! We had the 'medium' cooked to order full English. I didn't eat much at all the rest of the day! I was so full! It was very good quality food.

Thank you Diane and Rob for a wonderful stay, we will be back!

Room Tip: Room 6 is a very big, bright and lovely room with a large walk in shower.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DIANE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Lovely guest house only a 2 minute walk down a slight incline to beach. Crazy golf nearby for a very reasonable £3.
Room was huge with a massive bed and very pretty decor. Pretty towel arrangements complete with welcome chocolates.
Breakfast was amazing. Everything made to order. Had full English with toast and jam. Pot of tea, orange juice and caffetiere offered.
Staff could not have been friendlier.

Will definitely stay here again :)

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Ron & Tina
Went there for our 45 wedding Anniversary the room superb, very clean breakfast room 1st class
Diane & Rob the owners make you very welcome. No children allowed .parking 2 min walk £5.50
for 24 hours. Beach 4 min walk.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RONALD S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews