We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay”
Review of The Rosita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Rosita
Certificate of Excellence
coventry
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent stay”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed Friday- Monday in this friendly hotel; service was always excellent as was the ample breakfast; room 7, although on the top floor, was well worth the climb, offering a new very large bed and plenty of storage space in the quality fitments. Both the proprietors and the breakfast lady were always helpful and friendly. Quiet location well within walking distance of the town. - Pete and Jayne.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holCoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    497
    31
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
47
371
11
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salviac, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Having read the reviews of snork1e abergairl5 and Brilynw I find it difficult to add anything they have all described the Rosita. The Rosita certainly has the WOW factor. A lot of thought and effort has gone into this very, very comfortable superbly interior designed hotel. The breakfast room has a table smothered with wonderful food. No cheap brands all the top names in all the produce. The fresh fruit salad bowl is amazing. The cooked breakfast comes in three sizes,
More than sufficient, let me make a pig of myself and lets go for a Guinness book of records attempt.
Wonderful place would recommend to everyone. The owners are superb hosts.

Room Tip: Just book you will not be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RowdyRaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowthorne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed two nights in a beautiful room, spotlessly clean and very comfortable.
Hosts were really lovely and the breakfast was excellent.
Booked again for July for another little break.
Just so lovely to find somewhere that is what it says it is, wonderful.
Thank you to Diane and Rob.

Room Tip: Our room was room 2 and it was lovely, on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton in Ashfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Well 10 out of 10 couldn't fault it friendly ,comfortable and spacious room (room2) breakfast to die for the large size one is large my husband could only eat it on first morning and he's a big eater near to everything just a couple mins walk to beach Definetly go there again try you won't be disappointed

Room Tip: Best b and b we been in and been in a few you can't go wrong believe us
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snork1e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abertillery, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We booked due to the already great reviews for this accomodation but even so we were very pleasantly surprised at how fab the room was and the facilities second to none! I had wanted an upper floor preferably with sea view but there was only one room left which was room 1 on the ground floor. Our host kindly rang to inform us of this fact before confirming the booking but we were not at all dissapointed (maybe next time?)
Everything was tastefully decorated and absolutely spotless and the extras in the room were phenomonal when a lot of other hotels would charge extra for these.We parked our car for 24 hrs in a car park at the back of The Rosita for £5.50 and could see our car from our bedroom window.Just a short stroll to the seafront, quiet street.
And then there was the breakfast!!! STUNNING! all freshly prepared to order and needs catered for, what else can I say except "we'll be back!"

Room Tip: We felt room 1 was spacious, modern and comfortable as well as quiet for the night we stayed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abergirl5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Only stayed one night but wished we could have stayed longer as this was the best B&B we have stayed in. Room was beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was amazing and the staff were lovely. The Rosita is closely situated to the sea front so could see it from our bedroom window. It was also great to have a very comfortable sofa to sit on in our room to watch a very decent size Flat screen TV. Thank you for a very enjoyable stay we will definitely be returning and recommend to our family and friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brilynw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Had a lovely stay here. Staff were polite and friendly, and always very chatty towards us. Rooms were beautiful and spotlessly clean. We thought our room was quite spacious but was later advised it was one of the two smallest in the B&B and they plan to knock them together to make one bigger room! We were here for two nights and fresh towels were always provided and room cleaned. Breakfast was delicious, I had the small cooked breakfast twice and it was still huge! It was a two minute walk to the sea front, there is a wonderful real ale pub (the Criterion) about 30 seconds up the road, and a small corner shop and offlicence. Honestly can find no faults, it was brilliant and well deserving of it's place at #1.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeneji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
1.5 mi away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#1 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
429 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#3 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
805 reviews
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hotel
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hot...
#4 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#8 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
628 reviews
0.1 mi away
Queenswood Hotel
Queenswood Hotel
#12 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
172 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
#19 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rosita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rosita

Property: The Rosita
Address: 30 Upper Church Road, Weston-super-Mare BS23 2DX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Weston-super-Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Rosita 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a quiet location 1 minute from the seafront.restaurants and bars.We have a large pay and display carpark at the rear of the building,with street parking also available.All of our rooms are ensuite with full central heating.Our award winning breakfast is included in the room rate.Tea/coffee/biscuits are supplied in each room and there is free WiFi throughout.The Rosita has been independently assessed by Visit Britain and been awarded a 4 STAR rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Rosita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing