We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Roedean Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Balmoral Hotel(Weston-super-Mare)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Grand Atlantic Hotel(Weston-super-Mare)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Trafel Hotel(Weston-super-Mare)
View Hotel
The Beaches Hotel(Weston-super-Mare)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fernville(Weston-super-Mare)
View Hotel
The Sandringham Hotel(Weston-super-Mare)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Royal Hotel(Weston-super-Mare)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Velindre Hotel(Weston-super-Mare)
View Hotel
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
168
9
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
168
9
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bset us up for the daybus stop oppositeflat roadbreakfast was deliciousmin walkwell presentedgreat base to exploreplace to staygreat showerwouldn't stay anywhere elsenext morningwi fihome from homefluffy towelsdefinately stay againexcellent stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stayed at the Roedean Guest House for the second time, with a very warm welcome back from Louise and Jason - Thank you for your special hospitality. Standards till very high...

If you want a cosy, very clean, modern but homely guest house, with excellent cooked breakfast, cerials, toast etc then this is the place for you... Parking at front of Guest House, which has 4 rooms making it feel more like your staying with friends than a guest house.

Rooms facilities very clean and fresh, shower room modern- clean and well layed out, with cosy towels, coffee and Tea making facilities, incl biscuits, TV, quiet and peacful location, even though on a fairly main road ---

a short distance from the sea front - which is approx 15-20mins walk away or £3-4 taxi ride, or bus stops on road... Close enough to the seafront, but far enough away from the party people and noises for a peacful nights sleep and a feeling of safety...

A great Guest House -- well be back soon --- Thank you.

Room Tip: Bedrooms on the back are quieter --- Although we have stayed in the front with no problems sleeping...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarLez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoedeanOwner, Owner at Roedean Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review we really appreciate your comments. We will en devour to keep our standards high, and we do hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Louise and Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We were given a very warm welcome by Jason who spent time explaining the local area to us and gave us good local knowledge of places to visit and places to eat. The Guesthouse itself was lovely. Our room was tidy neat, clean and well decorated. The breakfast was very good, made by Louise - we had courteous and excellent service, and I would highly recommend this place to all visitors to Weston-Super-Mare. I look forward to visiting them again in the future. Very highly recommended.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Family room located at the road side part of the GuestHouse. The room was very modern with a good TV, gorgeous spacious shower room, extremely neat and tidy and a pleasure to stay in.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoedeanOwner, Owner at Roedean Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you in the very near future.

Kind Regards
Louise and Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Stayed at the Roedean Guest house this weekend just gone, found it last minute on the Internet as we fancied a weekend at the seaside to enjoy the sun!! We struck gold finding availability here as we absolutely loved it. We were made to feel very welcome from the start by Jason and shown to our exceptionally clean and very modern room. The room and en suite were decorated to a very high standard and we couldn't of been more pleased! Guest house is within walking distance of the pier and main sea front although we headed to Knighton so decided to drive as we had various kid things to take! Jason recommended a great little spot which was perfect to spend the day relaxing, we also visited the kids water park which is great value for money and very enjoyable for the little ones.

Last but not least i couldn't write this review without a special mention for the breakfast, it was amazing! Me and my wife both commented that it was probably the best breakfast we'd ever had!!

Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Roedean and would not hesitate recommending it or booking again very soon! Thanks for a great stay....

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deary1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoedeanOwner, Owner at Roedean Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review, we are really pleased you were happy with your room and we were able to help with recommendations to make your holiday as pleasant as possible. We will en-devour to keep a high standard of B&B and really hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Jason and Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

If you are looking for somewhere to stay that gives you a very clean room with en-suite, TV and a cracking quality breakfast, that is about a mile from the seafront therefore quiet, then look no further!
Louise was the perfect host who very quickly made me feel welcome.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TentEnvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoedeanOwner, Owner at Roedean Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a nice review we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, it was a pleasure to meet you. We do hope to see you again.

Kind Regards
Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013 via mobile

Very nicely located clean place with great hospitality and friendly hosts. Highly recommended. True value for money. We during our stay got a warm welcome and a very personal attention to our needs. Dont even get this exp in fancy five star hotels or resorts

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Parag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoedeanOwner, Owner at Roedean Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Thank you so much for writing such a lovely review we are so very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to help you with all your needs. We do hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Louise Addenbrooke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews