We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why look anywhere else?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Roedean Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Why look anywhere else?”
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

My wife, two year old son and myself stayed here for two nights over the second weekend in November and we couldn't have wished for a better place. Having only stayed in hotels before I wasn't expecting much from a guest house but how wrong I was. This place is up to date, very modern stylish decor and spotlessly clean....and I mean spotless!!
The hosts Louise & Jason made you feel more like family than paying customers and could not do enough to help you.
The cooked breakfast, along with fruit, cereals, toast and fruit juice too was absolutely fantastic - cooked to perfection
We would highly recommend this place to anyone and will definitely be returning! Fantastic!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ladden, Owner at Roedean Guest House, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a lovely review we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Kind Regards

Louise and Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
36
79
9
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kingswinford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Just returned from a five day break at Roedean. Don't bother looking anywhere else, this place
is absolutely fantastic. The room was brilliant, the food was brilliant, Louise and Jason were brilliant. Wow !!!

Room Tip: Our twin room was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ladden, Owner at Roedean Guest House, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for writing us such a lovely review, we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards

Louise and Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

just come back from a 2 night stay and as every one says very clean rooms and friendly owners, the breakfast is first class, only a 15 min walk from the sea front so i would recommend this b&b to every one.

Room Tip: all the rooms are very much the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pompeyhants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ladden, Owner at Roedean Guest House, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for your review we do hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Louise and Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

The Roedean is still the excellent place we visited previously. Louise remembered us and is still the excellent friendly host. We don't often go places twice as so many nice places to visit but this one was a must. Breakfast had got even better and rooms as perfect as ever. Thank you for a lovely time. You never know we might even be back a third time :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RamblingRambler29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ladden, Owner at Roedean Guest House, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
We are so pleased to see you again and that we could keep up our high standard, looking forward to your return in the future.

Kind Regards

Louise and Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2013

My girlfriend and I had a pleasant long weekend here. Friendly and welcoming, house was fresh smelling, modern and homely, nice clean rooms and excellent brekkie. If you ask nicely, Louise might do some fried bread.
We enjoyed our stay here, and we would recommend Roedean to all.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2013

My husband and myself are in our early 50's and we wanted a short break away from work. Neither of us have ever been to the west side of the country so i just booked a bed and breakfast in weston-super-mare.This turned out to be a great location for our holiday. From here we visited Wells, Bath, Chedder gorge and Bristol. To get to the sea front it only took us 20 minute to walk and the weather was great to us too. There is also a bus stop right outside of the guest house so if you did not feel like walking this was an option. The guest house was very clean with all the amenities that you could want in the room and the breakfast was amazing or you could choose exactly what you wanted. My husband was so inpressed with the "full English" that he took a photo of it and posted it on facebook and 32 of his friends said " Wow , where did you get that from" Nothing was too much trouble. The couple who run the guess house were very friendly and offered good suggestions on places to visit. Would greatly recomend as a base for a holiday in Summerset.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the house are quieter as they are away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corby
Level Contributor
180 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

We were very impressed with the way the female staff member performed her duties. Jason had trained her well. Hope she keeps up the good work and Jason will not let her slack.first class stay. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bertthefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (S...
#5 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,341 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare East (A370) Hotel
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare Ea...
#7 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Sandringham Hotel
The Sandringham Hotel
#15 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
3.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Lauriston Hotel
Lauriston Hotel
#11 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Rosita
The Rosita
#1 of 63 in Weston-super-Mare
5.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
1.2 mi away
Florence Guest House
Florence Guest House
#9 of 63 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roedean Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roedean Guest House

Property: Roedean Guest House
Address: 175 Locking Road | North Somerset, Weston-super-Mare BS23 3HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Weston-super-Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Roedean Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome every time, we are a 4 bedroom family run guest house situated about a 15 min walk from the beach. We are on the direct bus route into town and 10 minutes walk from the train station. We are a perfect location to base your holiday or business trip as we are close to Bristol Wells and Cheddar Gorge. We provide a full English breakfast, free parking and Wi-Fi. All our rooms are en-suite. We look forward to meeting you. You will not regret it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, LateRooms, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Roedean Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing