We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weston's little gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Albany Lodge Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Visited Weston recently with my family, after reading about all the changes to the town. What a gem we found in Albany Lodge. Wanted to take bed home and breakfast was 5star. Denise and Bob thank you, your guidance and advice made our holiday wonderful. We loved Weston, New Pier is fab, Puxton Park kept us busy for many hours. We are looking forward to coming back soon.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise H, Owner at Albany Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Hi Richard and family, thank you for your kind comments. We are happy you enjoyed your time in Weston and look forward to welcoming you back next Spring. Bob and Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

Only stayed the one night, but Denise and Bob have made a real impression. The rooms were lovely (I've haven't slept that well in months!), and the home made biscuits were a very homely touch, the breakfasts are AMAZING, all fresh produce and any dietary needs are catered for (I am lactose intolerant).

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise H, Owner at Albany Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and would be happy to welcome you back when you return to Weston. Bob and Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Denise and Bob are wonderful hosts and couldn't be more helpful, from the minute we arrived till the second we departed.... Not only did they come to the rescue after we were double booked, they even prepared breakfast earlier than stated to fit in with our schedule. We were advised on timetables for the trains and recommended places to eat. Excellent service and very clean accommodation... We will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BertieBassat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise H, Owner at Albany Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you for your kind comments. We are always grateful when guests take the time to comment on their stay. We would be happy to welcome you back. Bob and Denise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Albany Lodge put us up at the last minute when the guest house we had booked let us down by double booking our rooms. They gave us a really warm welcome and were so helpful giving advice on trains, attractions, restaurants etc. the breakfast was great, they served us an hour earlier than the scheduled times to suit what we had planned for the day.

The rooms were very clean.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wheeler5031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise H, Owner at Albany Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time taken to post review and the kind comments it contained. We hope your previous experience will not put you off visiting Weston again. We will certainly be happy to offer you a warm welcome. Denise and Bob.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

This was the first time we stayed in Weston-Super- Mare (13th-15th) Sept.What a lovely Guest House. From the moment we arrived,to the moment we left everything was perfect .Denise and Bob were so friendly and made you feel very welcome The room was very nice with all the little extras, bottled water, tea, coffee etc there was even a bottle opener for wine a nice touch.The only slight criticism was the very small bathroom which could pose problems for larger or disabled people, but was adequate for our needs. The Breakfast was excellent such a good choice and very filling set you up for the day. I Minute walk to the Promenade and about 10-15 mins walk to the town Centre .Denise recommended the Pub at the bottom of the road were we had a lovely meal and drink reasonably priced.Thank you again, and would definitely recommend this guest house and would stay here again if travelling to WSM.

Room Tip: No problems with any rooms, lower room would obviously be better for older and less able people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PlattJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise H, Owner at Albany Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you for your kind comments relating to your stay with us. Thank you for your comments re the bathroom. It has been added to our plans for reviewing next year. We hope you do choose to come back to Weston soon. Bob and Denise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Me my son and mum stayed at the Albany this summer. Bob and Denise are the best hosts, nothing was too much trouble. We stayed in the family room which was lovely and spacious. Thank you to you both for making our stay the best. I would recommend The Albany Lodge to everyone. The breakfasts were fantastic such a great range. Especially the fruit which my son Thomas couldn't get enough of. As for the cream teas well one word scrumptious. A big massive thank you to Bob & Denise.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise H, Owner at Albany Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Hi all, thank you for your kind words. It makes our job all the more rewarding to receive such comments. Looking forward to seeing you next year. Denise and Bob.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We had the super king room to have a sofa in the room. Excellent accommodation with every detail thought of,even a fridge and a tray with two wine glasses and a corkscrew in the room. The food was very good and Denise and Bob were excellent hosts. It is in a quiet location but the beach and town are within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pam w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise H, Owner at Albany Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you for your comments, we would be happy to welcome you back the next time you come to Weston. Bob and Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
0.1 mi away
Linden Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Linden Lodge Bed & Breakfast
#15 of 63 in Weston-super-Mare
109 reviews
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Weston Super Mare Jct 22 M5 (Lympsham) Hotel
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (S...
#4 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
1,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Engine Shed
The Engine Shed
#1 of 1 in St Georges
11 reviews
5.3 mi away
Rookery Manor
Rookery Manor
#1 of 1 in Edingworth
938 reviews
2.5 mi away
Pontins Sand Bay Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albany Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albany Lodge Guest House

Address: 9 Clevedon Road, Weston-super-Mare BS23 1DA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Weston-super-Mare
Hotel Class:4 star — Albany Lodge Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Hotels.com so you can book your Albany Lodge Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing