We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definitely wouldn't stay anywhere else, should be a six star, if that's possible.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Albany Lodge Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Definitely wouldn't stay anywhere else, should be a six star, if that's possible.”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Thanks again guys for another brilliant stay. Not possible to get any better but each time you still do. Absolutely the only place to stay in Weston. See you again after Christmas. Best breakfast anywhere.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise H, Owner at Albany Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Hi Hal, thank you for your kind comments. Already looking forward to you and your family coming over next year. Bob and Denise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    17
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
48
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peterhead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Recent trip to Weston to visit family - stayed with Bob & Denise at Albany who could not have been more helpful if they tried from the proportionate breakfast to helping arrange transport and entertainment and showing genuine interest in making our visit and stay as enjoyable as possible , our room was great with everything you could possibly need and want, Excellent guest house with first Class hosts , I complimented the salt and pepper mill at breakfast and Denise only went and got me one , I was touched, Can't wait to visit Again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Craig Ross R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise H, Owner at Albany Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Hi Craig and Gavin, thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you both again on your next visit. Hope all is well with you in the arctic north. Bob and Denise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Recently returned from a short visit to wsm and the Albany, wished I could have stayed longer. The whole house is lovely with a warm, comfortable feel and only 2 mins walk to the seafront. I can certainly recommend the super king room, it is delightful. Denise and Bob are perfect hosts who go the extra mile for their guests. Breakfast - well can only agree with everything said by other reviewers. Will certainly be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Schofs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise H, Owner at Albany Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thanks for taking the time to post a review and your kind words. We also hope that your next stay is a longer one.Denise and Bob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Visited Weston recently with my family, after reading about all the changes to the town. What a gem we found in Albany Lodge. Wanted to take bed home and breakfast was 5star. Denise and Bob thank you, your guidance and advice made our holiday wonderful. We loved Weston, New Pier is fab, Puxton Park kept us busy for many hours. We are looking forward to coming back soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise H, Owner at Albany Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Hi Richard and family, thank you for your kind comments. We are happy you enjoyed your time in Weston and look forward to welcoming you back next Spring. Bob and Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Only stayed the one night, but Denise and Bob have made a real impression. The rooms were lovely (I've haven't slept that well in months!), and the home made biscuits were a very homely touch, the breakfasts are AMAZING, all fresh produce and any dietary needs are catered for (I am lactose intolerant).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise H, Owner at Albany Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and would be happy to welcome you back when you return to Weston. Bob and Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Denise and Bob are wonderful hosts and couldn't be more helpful, from the minute we arrived till the second we departed.... Not only did they come to the rescue after we were double booked, they even prepared breakfast earlier than stated to fit in with our schedule. We were advised on timetables for the trains and recommended places to eat. Excellent service and very clean accommodation... We will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BertieBassat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise H, Owner at Albany Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. We are always grateful when guests take the time to comment on their stay. We would be happy to welcome you back. Bob and Denise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Albany Lodge put us up at the last minute when the guest house we had booked let us down by double booking our rooms. They gave us a really warm welcome and were so helpful giving advice on trains, attractions, restaurants etc. the breakfast was great, they served us an hour earlier than the scheduled times to suit what we had planned for the day.

The rooms were very clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wheeler5031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise H, Owner at Albany Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time taken to post review and the kind comments it contained. We hope your previous experience will not put you off visiting Weston again. We will certainly be happy to offer you a warm welcome. Denise and Bob.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (S...
#5 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,343 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#3 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#9 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#1 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Sandringham Hotel
The Sandringham Hotel
#15 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
3.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Rosita
The Rosita
#1 of 63 in Weston-super-Mare
5.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albany Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albany Lodge Guest House

Property: Albany Lodge Guest House
Address: 9 Clevedon Road, Weston-super-Mare BS23 1DA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Weston-super-Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Albany Lodge Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Albany Lodge Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing