We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Albany Lodge Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
willenhall
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

My family and i have been coming to stay at The Albany Lodge for years now and find it absolutely fantastic. Bob and Denise are wonderful hosts who are experts in making you feel both welcome and at ease. The accommodation is very good ss we use the self contained flat which has all we need and the room to keep the lids happy, with the added bonus of still being able to have the best cooked breakfast in all of Weston. All in all it is a wonderfully place with excellent amenities and fabulous owners. We will continue to come for as long as they will have us stay. Sandra, Neal Ellie. and Amy.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank adams1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise H, Owner at Albany Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Hi All, Thank's again for taking the time to comment on your visit. We look forward to your visits each year and seeing both Ellie and Amy grow up into well behaved young ladies. We hope to welcome you again soon. Bob and Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    17
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
48
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

What a fantastic place to stay. My husband and I stayed for 2 nights and had a lovely room. It was neat, clean and tidy. It had everything you could of needed. The hosts were warm and friendly. They were very knowledgeable about where to go and what to see. The food was exceptional and lots of it. If you wanted more you just had to ask. We will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: Whatever room you have is fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nugget32priory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise H, Owner at Albany Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Hi all, thanks for taking the time to write your very positive comments, we also look forward to your return. Denise and Bob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The best weekend ever as a family. Our five girls loved their room and said it was their dream place to visit again! Bob and Denise were so accommadating for us all. Extra bedding, Biscuits Tea juice. So warm and caring and it goes a long way!. The girls and us didnt want to come home to be fair. There was nothing to fault at all. The room the house the breakfast the hosting was supreme!
We hope to see you again soon.
Thanks you both from Sarah Arron Kelly,Emily,Rosie Harriet and Isabelle
PS so sorry for the late post.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise H, Owner at Albany Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Hi All. Thank you for your kind comments, we remember you well and also look forward to seeing you soon. Hope you have not been to badly affected by the recent weather. Thankfully we remain completely unaffected.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

Clean, comfortable, friendly welcome, excellent breakfast.
GOES WITHOUT SAYING!
The above are the least you would expect of any guest house, but Bob & Denise take it that step further. Little touches like water and homemade biscuits in your room, homemade breads and jams available at breakfast, the flexibility to offer sensible variations on the menu, and above all the most natural acceptance of your presence, as though where else should you be? And if you want to keep yourself to yourself, that would be fine too.
I stayed at Albany Lodge while working in the WSM area, so I was there every week for months. I did have occasion to stay elsewhere at first, but I kept going back. I feel very fortunate to have found this guesthouse as Denise & Bob always made me feel at home, and for me helped make a potentially isolating experience far more bearable.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise H, Owner at Albany Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Hi Kath, Thank you for your comments, they make our job all the more rewarding. Hopefully you will come back for a holiday soon. Hope everything is going well with your new job.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armagh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Thank you so much for making our family getaway very relaxing.
Traveling with a toddler isn't the easiest and your home from home feel accomodation made things easier.
Bob and Dee had a great local knowledge and were able to advise and set up trips and tickets suitable to the family market.
Would def recommend this accomodation.
Def more than a b&b
We booked for next year before we left.
Thanks again

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CarolineGillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise H, Owner at Albany Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Hi Kelly, Damian and the beautiful Findlay, thank you so much for your kind comments. We look forward to your next visit, we will make sure the bucket and spade are ready.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Austell, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We recently visited western and stayed at the Albany lodge, me and my family had a great time.
The accodation was excellent the room was comfy and clean and inviting, there was also a great brekfast provided. Denise and Bob were great hosts, I would reccomend the lodge to other guests.

See you again the summer.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kelly h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise H, Owner at Albany Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Hi Kelly, Damian and the beautiful Findlay, thank you so much for your kind comments. We look forward to your next visit, we will have the bucket and spade ready.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Thanks again guys for another brilliant stay. Not possible to get any better but each time you still do. Absolutely the only place to stay in Weston. See you again after Christmas. Best breakfast anywhere.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise H, Owner at Albany Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Hi Hal, thank you for your kind comments. Already looking forward to you and your family coming over next year. Bob and Denise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (S...
#4 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
1,306 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#10 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
576 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#3 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#2 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
417 reviews
0.9 mi away
Florence Guest House
Florence Guest House
#8 of 63 in Weston-super-Mare
128 reviews
0.9 mi away
Victoria Lodge
Victoria Lodge
#15 of 63 in Weston-super-Mare
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albany Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albany Lodge Guest House

Property: Albany Lodge Guest House
Address: 9 Clevedon Road, Weston-super-Mare BS23 1DA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Weston-super-Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Albany Lodge Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Albany Lodge Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing