We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Queenswood Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Queenswood Hotel
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Weston-super-Mare
Certificate of Excellence
oxfordshire
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 10 March 2013

We have just returned from a nights stay and we were pleasantly surprised after reading some of the reviews. We were greeted upon arrival with the choice of two rooms, 19 & 21, we chose room 21 it was smaller than 19 but We thought the view of the pier was nicer than that of the street. The room was well equipped with wifi which was really good as we were on the top floor, telephone, hair dryer, iron, tea & coffee, tissues, and rock candies which was a nice touch, the bathroom was tiny but was supplied with shower gel and hand wash, it was clean and the decor was good, the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was really good, no there is no sausage! but the bacon is very thick cut and it is plenty. There is free parking on the road. It is about 5 minute walk to the town and just a few minutes from the sea front. It is on a steep hill though for anyone with walking difficulties. Very pleased for the price we payed, we will certainly return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 21 small but comfortable and quiet with a view of the pier, room 19 more spacious and a bigger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shaza1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    64
    19
    4
    3
See reviews for
22
97
13
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2013

very freindly hotel. bit old fashioned inside but rooms were clean and breakfast was lovely. and they allowed my dog to stay aswell. very pleased and plan to stay again . good location as only short walk to pier and shops. parking outside hotel was easy.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tunafish85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jindalee
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel centrally located a few minutes walk from the town centre. Clean comfortable and warm room. we had great view of the sea. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was great lots of variety and well cooked food.

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank George J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 February 2013

We recently celebrated my parents' 60th wedding anniversary and wanted to book a hotel in Weston where they were born. The whole family stayed at the Queenswood Hotel and without exception we were all delighted with the service, cleanliness and standard of the rooms (with views to die for). On the Saturday night Andrew and his team provided a meal for 26 of us which was excellent. We were provided with everything we asked for and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast next morning was superb and we would not hesitate to recommend this fantastic hotel for either a holiday break or a special occasion.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Just come back from a week end at this hotel. Lovely stay.Clean rooms,personnel service was great.Breakfast yummy.Owners very helpful and friendly. Beautiful building. Would love to stay again.So many good places to eat out too.Lots of information on hand in the hotel.Also got a bit of a discount on line which always helps.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianen58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Stayed over at the Queenswood due to a business meeting rather than pay more to stay at the Premier Inn so expectations were not too high. However was very pleasantly surprised by this well kept, friendly and extremely well presented building. The welcome was immediate and continued during the stay. Breakfast standard was also very good. The room I had (Room 1) contained everything you would need including hairdryer, ironing and tea and coffee facilities and had a nice little touch of a sweet bowl containing local sea-side rock. It also had very good views of Weston Super Mare and the sea. Parking space is limited but adjacent road parking is easy to find and the beachfront is a short walk while the town centre is about 10 mins away. Reviews should not be used to complain when thing go wrong but to provide advice and preferably justifiable recommendations, therefore as a traditional home from home when away either on business, short break or sea-side holiday the Queenswood is comfortable and welcoming. There is a dining room for breakfast but no actual restaurant for the evening however a selection of meals and snacks are available presumably served in the bar area or as room service at a small charge. Nearby restaurants of varied cuisine are plentiful for all budgets. I'm sure there are more expensive and luxurious hotels available, but enjoyed the stay, appreciated the service and for price alone would certainly return again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skymarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke -on - trent
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

stayed 4 nights oct 2012. this hotel has some fantastic views, with high standard of cleanliness, lovely furnishings combining modern and traditional styles. About ten mins walk from the main town, up an incline. great breakfasts. on site parking available though a little tight ! would be very happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: fab views to the front and the side, no lift and quite a climb to the second floor. balcony rooms av...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ferneybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hotel
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hot...
#4 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
344 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
#19 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
598 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#3 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#8 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
628 reviews
0.1 mi away
Smiths Hotel
Smiths Hotel
#11 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
415 reviews
1.5 mi away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#1 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queenswood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queenswood Hotel

Property: Queenswood Hotel
Address: 17 Victoria Park, Weston-super-Mare BS23 2HZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Weston-super-Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Queenswood Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Queenswood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing