We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Queenswood Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Queenswood Hotel
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Weston-super-Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely stay!”
Reviewed 14 June 2013

My boyfriend and I recently enjoyed a lovely stay here.

Upon arrival we had a choice of rooms to choose from and recieved a very warm welcome from the manager. The room we chose was beautiful, clean, spacious and had a lovely view of the sea. (Both rooms were but the room we chose had a better view!)

The hotel is walking distance to the seafront and there is plenty of off-road parking available outside the hotel itself.

We slept really well and enjoyed a fantastic breakfast the next morning.

We enjoyed our stay so much we cannot wait to return and we have recommended this hotel to all our family and friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa_marie_bampton11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    58
    18
    4
    3
See reviews for
21
89
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Excellent hotel! We love the style of the place, a touch colonial, or somewhere you would find in Key West. The rooms were spotless and the bed was comfortable. We both slept well. Breakfast was a real treat. The staff were attentive, friendly and helpful. The beer was nice! Also, I left several items behind, including house keys. They were more than happy to post everything back. I cannot find any faults with this hotel, so it is 5 stars from us.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Just spent 3 nights at the Queenswood Hotel along with my partner who was there on a course with his work. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Room 2, lovely balcony with a view to the pier & along the beach & out to Steep Holm.Facilities superb, lovely old fashioned bathroom, very comfortable bed, slept really well.Location perfect - very quiet & only 5 mins walk down to the seafront. Great service from Andrew, David & their lovely staff: all very friendly &helpful & nothing was too much bother for them. Dining room is a nice calm space, breakfast was superb, my partner had a full breakfast every morning, always cooked to perfection. Could not fault this establishment in any way. We are hoping to return again for a week's stay later in the year. If you are coming to this area I can honestly say you would be hard pushed to find anywhere better to stay.

Room Tip: The balcony rooms on the first floor have beautiful views over the beach, the town & out across...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2013

have just spent two lovely nights at the Queenswood it is an old hotel and shows signs of wear but overall a lovely atmosphere, nice hosts and we had a lovely room with balcony,as we were early the host let us choose, a very good idea as we upgraded to a slightly larger room we saw three rooms all very pleasant one smaller one more recently updated not a new build hotel with standard sized rooms ,fitments and furniture all neat with no nooks and cranies for dust , but if that's what you like then the exterior of the building wound not have attracted you any way.free parking which was tight but my car doesn't suffer from claustrophobia so no complaints there, short walk from beach and shops and away from the bars, breakfast was well cooked and there was a good choice the bed was comfy and tea coffee etc supplied so overall i feel we got good value for money and wouldn't hesitate to stay again

Room Tip: rooms 1 and 2 have a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louise s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2013

My parents recently spent two nights at the hotel and had a wonderful stay. Everything was great, room, breakfast, service etc. Special thank you to the waitress who looked after them at breakfast time! Although parking was a bit of an issue, hotel staff were able to show them where to park just on the road outside and everything was fine. They arrived early and they were both happy and surprised to be allowed to check in early as their room was ready. Having somewhere as nice as a base really made a difference to their first visit to Weston-Super-Mare. Thank you

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lewis5413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We have just returned from a weekend visit to Weston, staying at the Queenswood..
the welcome was warm and the rooms very clean and airy. Breakfast was excellent with a good range on offer. The location was just a short walk from the seafront and the town centre.
The owners, both being locals, Knew the area extremely well and were in a good position to advise on local attractions and amenities. We have booked for a return visit later in the year

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 556DavidL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxfordshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

We have just returned from a nights stay and we were pleasantly surprised after reading some of the reviews. We were greeted upon arrival with the choice of two rooms, 19 & 21, we chose room 21 it was smaller than 19 but We thought the view of the pier was nicer than that of the street. The room was well equipped with wifi which was really good as we were on the top floor, telephone, hair dryer, iron, tea & coffee, tissues, and rock candies which was a nice touch, the bathroom was tiny but was supplied with shower gel and hand wash, it was clean and the decor was good, the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was really good, no there is no sausage! but the bacon is very thick cut and it is plenty. There is free parking on the road. It is about 5 minute walk to the town and just a few minutes from the sea front. It is on a steep hill though for anyone with walking difficulties. Very pleased for the price we payed, we will certainly return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 21 small but comfortable and quiet with a view of the pier, room 19 more spacious and a bigger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shaza1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
0.2 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#3 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
775 reviews
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (S...
#4 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
1,306 reviews
1.5 mi away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#2 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#10 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
576 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
#19 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
571 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lauriston Hotel
Lauriston Hotel
#13 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queenswood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queenswood Hotel

Property: Queenswood Hotel
Address: 17 Victoria Park, Weston-super-Mare BS23 2HZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Weston-super-Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Queenswood Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Expedia, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Queenswood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing