We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet clean comfortable”
Review of Queenswood Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Queenswood Hotel
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Weston-super-Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

Looked at 3 hotels in area for a 1 night night stay.Pick this one due to the way it looked at the front,hoping it looked just as good inside .I was right its was very clean and we had room 24 was brilliant bathroom was amazing with blue and warm red lighting .We also had a sea view from our room. If you want to stay in weston super mare I would definitly look no further than this hotel .Fantasic

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michael d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2013

This hotel is absolutely superb! The hotel oozes class and a feeling of slendour surrounds you at all times. It is impeccably clean and the rooms are perfect, our room had a fantastic sea view.
Breakfast was cooked to perfection and the bacon incredibly thick and tasty.
We were allowed to check in early and given a choice of rooms to suit our requirements. Would definitely recommend this hotel and will be staying here again the next time we visit Weston.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thecodf4ther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

A comfortable bed in quiet, clean room plus convivial hospitality ... What else could we ask for? Parking and a good breakfast? Got those too. A 2 minute walk to the front. This ticked all our boxes and we enjoyed our stay. Tripadvisor steered us in the right direction.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MivUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Me and my husband stayed at this lovely hotel for only 1 night but the experience was outstanding! Our room was large, clean and had all amenities. Breakfast was lovely. We would definitely come back to this hotel when we next visit Weston Super Mare and have already recommended it to our friends and family.

Room Tip: We had room number 5 which was at the rear of the building facing a quiet road. If we were to stay f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garden10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Very nice hotel we had a room with great views of the sea! Few minutes walk down to the beach! Small car park outside! Lovely bed (best bed we've ever had in a hotel) great breakfast no sausages (don't ask) Many restaurant for eating out, but avoid the 2 for 1
We had a lovely meal at Nicks!!

Room Tip: Ask for room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charl50Jon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

When you find a little jewel of a hotel, you are tempted to keep it to yourself. But being of a generous disposition I will share it with you. I am "living" Monday-Friday in the hotel whilst working in WSM. This small family run hotel sits high above the resort giving wonderful views across the shore line. All the rooms I have stayed in have been large, very comfortable beds with large pillows and duvets. Breakfast is cooked to order and is always spot on. The hotel has an almost colonial charm to it and I am told used to be owned by the developer of the area. Andrew, his family and staff are all very helpful and cheerful making my long term stay or the more pleasurable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sustrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We had a Saturday night booked at this hotel we arrived early and just popped in to see what time we could check in. At reception we was give three rooms to choice from we viewed the rooms and chooose to upgrade and had room no1. It was a large room on the first floor with a balcony and a sea view. Found hotel and our room very clean, on sunday morning we went for breakfast which was waitress service. BREAKFAST WAS SUPERB. We had a loveley stay and would visit again.

Room Tip: recommend room 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
0.7 mi away
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
#20 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
639 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#2 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
858 reviews
1.5 mi away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#5 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hotel
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hot...
#3 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
425 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#8 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
663 reviews
6.1 mi away
Rookery Manor
Rookery Manor
#1 of 1 in Edingworth
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queenswood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queenswood Hotel

Address: 17 Victoria Park, Weston-super-Mare BS23 2HZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Weston-super-Mare
Price Range: £55 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Queenswood Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Queenswood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing