We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay”
Review of Queenswood Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Queenswood Hotel
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Weston-super-Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Not the best hotel we have been in for the price , to many stairs not suitable for elderly, breakfast was ok, room was nice, nice owners, it was a bit to far and hilly away to walk to the front, and was hard to park, I would stay here again if prices was a bit cheaper.

Room Tip: not suitable for elderly
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2013

Stayed one night on business. Room and bathroom clean, greeting and information very good and informative, couldn't have breakfast as it didn't start til 730 and had to leave at 730 - all in all a good place.Be aware that parking is a bit tight at times as its a residential area with road parking as the majority availability.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oldtrout42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Spent three nights at this super hotel recently. Larger and more expensive hotels could learn a lot from this one. The staff are superb, polite, friendly and know the meaning of customer service.

I had a single room that I was warned was not large. Small it may have been but it was so comfortable and well stocked with nice toiletries, good quality bedding etc..

Breakfast was cooked to order and was of a high quality.

I had asked to leave bags early to get to a meeting and found the room ready for me on arrival. Most helpful to be able to freshen up before heading out.

Only downside for the unfit, the hotel is on a hill and parking is not plentiful nearby.

Room Tip: Room 3 is tiny but very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pippa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

Looked at 3 hotels in area for a 1 night night stay.Pick this one due to the way it looked at the front,hoping it looked just as good inside .I was right its was very clean and we had room 24 was brilliant bathroom was amazing with blue and warm red lighting .We also had a sea view from our room. If you want to stay in weston super mare I would definitly look no further than this hotel .Fantasic

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michael d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

This hotel is absolutely superb! The hotel oozes class and a feeling of slendour surrounds you at all times. It is impeccably clean and the rooms are perfect, our room had a fantastic sea view.
Breakfast was cooked to perfection and the bacon incredibly thick and tasty.
We were allowed to check in early and given a choice of rooms to suit our requirements. Would definitely recommend this hotel and will be staying here again the next time we visit Weston.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thecodf4ther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

A comfortable bed in quiet, clean room plus convivial hospitality ... What else could we ask for? Parking and a good breakfast? Got those too. A 2 minute walk to the front. This ticked all our boxes and we enjoyed our stay. Tripadvisor steered us in the right direction.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MivUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Me and my husband stayed at this lovely hotel for only 1 night but the experience was outstanding! Our room was large, clean and had all amenities. Breakfast was lovely. We would definitely come back to this hotel when we next visit Weston Super Mare and have already recommended it to our friends and family.

Room Tip: We had room number 5 which was at the rear of the building facing a quiet road. If we were to stay f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garden10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
0.7 mi away
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
#20 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
639 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#2 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
858 reviews
1.5 mi away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#5 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hotel
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hot...
#3 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
425 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#8 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
663 reviews
6.1 mi away
Rookery Manor
Rookery Manor
#1 of 1 in Edingworth
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queenswood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queenswood Hotel

Address: 17 Victoria Park, Weston-super-Mare BS23 2HZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Weston-super-Mare
Price Range: £55 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Queenswood Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Queenswood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing