We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room No. 1”
Review of Queenswood Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Queenswood Hotel
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Weston-super-Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We were given a choice of room, and choose No. 1, which was large and had sea views.
The shower in the sunken bath was perfect.
The bed was great and sleep quality wonderful.
Sadly we missed breakfast.

Room Tip: Choose Number 1!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Valerie_1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2013

We wanted somewhere to stay for a few days beside the seaside. We picked this one as it looked like a typical W-S-M hotel. We were not disappointed. While the room was very small, it served our needs and was very comfortable. Good bathroom and shower. Parking very limited - onsite taken by owners and street parking a little tight. Appears to be very high up on a steep hill, but it's not far to the seafront. Breakfast was very nice, but did not include all elements of a full English. Owner very helpful in recommending restaurants for evening dining and had a well stocked bar.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RandS688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Back in Weston for a four night visit, the Queenswood was an automatic choice of Hotel.
We had room 2 with a sea view, a little on the small side, but we were only there to sleep after all. Breakfast was as good as it gets all served with a smile from happy staff. One of our group had a birthday while we there and he had a candle in his fried bread and a rendition of Happy Birthday to You from the waitresses.
Thank you Andrew,David and all your staff for helping us to have a very good weekend

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 556DavidL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Its all a bit quaint at the Queenswood Hotel and we said thanks goodness for that. Nothing happens quickly and we didn't want it to. Our room was number one and had the most amazing sunken bath in a deep red colour which had probably been in situ for 30 years but we loved it, The room had a sea view and was very comfortable.
Now breakfast ...... none of this rushing around to a buffet and serving your self that is not the Queenswood you are served at your table with everything including cereal or fruit and juice, fresh toast, fresh coffee and real butter pats and a fresh cooked breakfast. What a treat sit down and enjoy and we did it was fabulous.
Can't fault it, it you don't want to rush go to the Queenswood it will make you slow down, thankfully.

Room Tip: Book room one for the sunken bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank happyjohnny50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Not the best hotel we have been in for the price , to many stairs not suitable for elderly, breakfast was ok, room was nice, nice owners, it was a bit to far and hilly away to walk to the front, and was hard to park, I would stay here again if prices was a bit cheaper.

Room Tip: not suitable for elderly
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Stayed one night on business. Room and bathroom clean, greeting and information very good and informative, couldn't have breakfast as it didn't start til 730 and had to leave at 730 - all in all a good place.Be aware that parking is a bit tight at times as its a residential area with road parking as the majority availability.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oldtrout42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Spent three nights at this super hotel recently. Larger and more expensive hotels could learn a lot from this one. The staff are superb, polite, friendly and know the meaning of customer service.

I had a single room that I was warned was not large. Small it may have been but it was so comfortable and well stocked with nice toiletries, good quality bedding etc..

Breakfast was cooked to order and was of a high quality.

I had asked to leave bags early to get to a meeting and found the room ready for me on arrival. Most helpful to be able to freshen up before heading out.

Only downside for the unfit, the hotel is on a hill and parking is not plentiful nearby.

Room Tip: Room 3 is tiny but very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pippa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
0.2 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#2 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
868 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
#20 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
642 reviews
1.5 mi away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#6 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#8 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
667 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lauriston Hotel
Lauriston Hotel
#13 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
268 reviews
6.1 mi away
Rookery Manor
Rookery Manor
#1 of 1 in Edingworth
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queenswood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queenswood Hotel

Address: 17 Victoria Park, Weston-super-Mare BS23 2HZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Weston-super-Mare
Price Range: £56 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Queenswood Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Queenswood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing