We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean and comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Queenswood Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Queenswood Hotel
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Weston-super-Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very clean and comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

Just spent two lovely nights at the queenwood hotel ! Very clean and tidy.stayed in room 2 I loved the balcony with the beautiful sea view and pier.breackfast was nice but would of loved fresh mushrooms instead of tinned.The staff was lovely and friendly.we would stay here again

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    58
    18
    4
    3
See reviews for
21
89
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

I was driving to Plymouth, knackered and it was after 11pm, so found the Queenswood on spec and they had a room free.
So I was grateful to find somewhere but then pleasantly surprised by a few things.
The reception chap offered a reduced rate as I didn't need breakfast (I planned to leave before 6am). He also offered tips on getting out of town the next day too. By this time it was 11.30pm,
The room was really comfy, the bed comfy too and covered in quality materials and nicely "dressed".
So a bit of luck actually found a nice room, stylishly done up.
A few squeaky floor boards, but give me that over yet another square-box corporate hotel any day!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spc66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

We have just returned from a week-end stay at the Queenswood Hotel in Weston Super Mare, where we met up with friends we had not seen for a couple of years. The hotel is very well maintained, clean and welcoming. We particularly liked the lounge and bar area where we were able to sit and relax with our friends, after going out to dinner earlier in the evening. Our rooms were well decorated, very clean and well equipped. Each room had its own individual style - our room faced the sea, and we had a balcony we could walk on to (although the weather yesterday was too wet and windy to do this). Our room was bright and sunny this morning, and we slept well as the bed was very comfortable. Our friends (two other couples) had individual features in their rooms which were pleasing to them. The breakfast this morning was very good, lots of choice and the staff were friendly and efficient. We shall be happy to return again to this hotel in the summer to enjoy Weston Super Mare again, as the location was well appointed and a very short walk to the sea front.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryEllenMoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

We were given a choice of room, and choose No. 1, which was large and had sea views.
The shower in the sunken bath was perfect.
The bed was great and sleep quality wonderful.
Sadly we missed breakfast.

Room Tip: Choose Number 1!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Valerie_1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

We wanted somewhere to stay for a few days beside the seaside. We picked this one as it looked like a typical W-S-M hotel. We were not disappointed. While the room was very small, it served our needs and was very comfortable. Good bathroom and shower. Parking very limited - onsite taken by owners and street parking a little tight. Appears to be very high up on a steep hill, but it's not far to the seafront. Breakfast was very nice, but did not include all elements of a full English. Owner very helpful in recommending restaurants for evening dining and had a well stocked bar.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RandS688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Back in Weston for a four night visit, the Queenswood was an automatic choice of Hotel.
We had room 2 with a sea view, a little on the small side, but we were only there to sleep after all. Breakfast was as good as it gets all served with a smile from happy staff. One of our group had a birthday while we there and he had a candle in his fried bread and a rendition of Happy Birthday to You from the waitresses.
Thank you Andrew,David and all your staff for helping us to have a very good weekend

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 556DavidL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Its all a bit quaint at the Queenswood Hotel and we said thanks goodness for that. Nothing happens quickly and we didn't want it to. Our room was number one and had the most amazing sunken bath in a deep red colour which had probably been in situ for 30 years but we loved it, The room had a sea view and was very comfortable.
Now breakfast ...... none of this rushing around to a buffet and serving your self that is not the Queenswood you are served at your table with everything including cereal or fruit and juice, fresh toast, fresh coffee and real butter pats and a fresh cooked breakfast. What a treat sit down and enjoy and we did it was fabulous.
Can't fault it, it you don't want to rush go to the Queenswood it will make you slow down, thankfully.

Room Tip: Book room one for the sunken bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank happyjohnny50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (S...
#4 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,308 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#3 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
1.5 mi away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#2 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#10 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
0.1 mi away
Smiths Hotel
Smiths Hotel
#12 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
#19 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
3.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queenswood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queenswood Hotel

Property: Queenswood Hotel
Address: 17 Victoria Park, Weston-super-Mare BS23 2HZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Weston-super-Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Queenswood Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Queenswood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing