We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st stay”
Review of Algarve Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Algarve Guesthouse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We had a one night stop over in this lovely guest house. just after we arrived Jo kindly made us a pot of tea.
the room was spotless and the bed comfy, we even had a sea view all this and then 2 minute walk to the sea bliss
Breakfast was lovely and plentiful with more if we wanted it .. thankfully George decided not to have more prunes!!
your certificate of excellence is well deserved and if we ever visit Weston again we would love to stay with you

Room Tip: room 2 for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zen-1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2013

Breakfast was very nice and the whole stay was nice and peaceful, also chris and jo who run the guest house are very nice. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in western! A+++++ . I thoroughly enjoyed every minute of our stay. From Nicole and jake

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jakeandnicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We had a one night stay whilst visiting family in Weston. The owners were friendly and greeted us with an offer of tea or coffee.
We stayed in the en-suite room at the front of the house with a large bay window. The room was comfortable and spotlessly clean with a good hospitality tray and even a fan due to the hot weather.
The breakfast was good and all cooked fresh to order.
We'll use this b&b again on family visits.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbiealdershot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed with Chris & Jo for just one night on the way to the South coast but we were made very welcome and greeted with tea/coffee. If you can stay longer even better... we had a pleasant evening in Weston and a very restful evening at the Algarve followed by a lovely breakfast before we set off on our travels. We recommend the Algarve!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANDY G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

what a great place very friendly owners somewhere to park my car for free, the facilities in the room were wonderful tea coffee and water all free,the size of the rooms are very good there was even a nice reading chair in there , the bed was very comfortable and the shower worked very well with lots of room,the english breakfast was cooked very well and you could also have fruit and cereals and lots of toast its a place that we will be going to again so thanks jo and chris for a great stay xx

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davepleonard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

My husband and I and our son and his wife stayed at the Algarve Guest House on 16/07/13 for just one night and we all wished that we could have stayed for longer. What a lovely couple running this Guest House and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were excellent and ours even had a sea view. When we arrived, Chris, the manager showed us to our rooms and asked if he could bring teas or coffees up for us even though we had tea making facilities in our rooms. As we had said that it was a double birthday celebration, he also brought us a bottle of wine and a jug of orange juice for the non-drinker in our party. The beds were very comfortable, and the decor in the rooms was great. Breakfast next morning was excellent and nothing was too much trouble for Jo the landlady. We would certainly recommend this Guest House to anyone wanting to stay in Weston and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Can thoroughly recommend the Algarve Guesthouse, run by Chris and Jo who make everyone feel welcome. The breakfast they provide is excellent and sets you up for the day. The room we had was on the ground floor and pleasantly cool in the recent hot weather. Cannot find fault with anything, and they provide lovely biscuits and bottled water together with the usual tea/ coffee etc. which we have never had in another guesthouse. The guesthouse is about a 15 to 20 minute walk from the town, but there are plenty of buses or the land train you can catch if you don't fancy the walk. We will definitley stay there again.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room which was spacious and cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happilyretired2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
0.2 mi away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#3 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
447 reviews
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hotel
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hot...
#4 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
397 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#2 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Moorlands Country Guesthouse
0.4 mi away
Oakover Guest House
Oakover Guest House
#4 of 63 in Weston-super-Mare
207 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parasol Guest House
Parasol Guest House
#49 of 63 in Weston-super-Mare
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Algarve Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Algarve Guesthouse

Address: 24 Quantock Road, Weston-super-Mare BS23 4DT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Weston-super-Mare
Hotel Class:3 star — Algarve Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Algarve Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing