We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good”
Review of Algarve Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Algarve Guesthouse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2013

very quiet, chris and jo were very helpul and friendly and go out of there way to help, very clean and tidy with plenty of room in a nice quiet area, will most definatly go back to stay.the rooms were very clean and noise levels from other rooms were very good, breakfast waas very nice, plenty of street parking avalible as well.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oggie12190920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2013

When we arrived at the Algarve we were met with two smiley faces and a pot of tea. You couldn't ask for more than that. We were shown to our room which was spotless. The breakfast choices were amazing, they had thought of everything, nothing too much trouble. So if you are thinking of looking round Somerset, as we did, visiting Wells, Cheddar and Bath you couldn't find a better bed and breakfast establishment at such a reasonable price in the whole of Somerset. Thank you Jo and Chris.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woodfield2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Recently stayed here for a few days and had an amazing stay with the lovely hosts Jo and Chris. This guesthouse is a little gem in Weston-super-mare and a credit to both of them, it truly is a home from home. They made us very welcome, the place is immaculate and clean with a very homely feel and the cooked breakfasts are amazing, lots of choice and quality produce. We would definitely stay here again and its right on the doorstep for beach. Couldn't ask for more !

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cutedimps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

what can I say. A truly fantastic place to stay. So clean and friendly. Breakfast was perfect. It is one of the best guest house/hotels we have stayed in. Tank you JO and chris for your hospitality. Defiantly be back for another visit

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

What can I say a great b&b could not fault the service it shame some hotels don't do the same. Smashing Breakfast , lovely room, spotlessly clean. Would I recommend it (YES). And it not far from the town centre.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bloxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

After arriving at the algarve guest house we were met by our host who had to leave a 50th birthday celebration to let us in (we felt awful!) who couldn't have been a nicer person! We were shown our lovely room (well stocked) nice big bed which is important I'm 6"4 and hate when my feet hang off the end, this was out first time in Weston-super-mare so needed a little advice on where to go, he kindly pointed us toward the town which is about a 10-15 minute stroll along the beach front (paved if you don't want to walk on the sand) which we didn't mind but he did advise that we could get a taxi which would cost £4.

We had a good nights rest, went down for breakfast, where my girlfriend fell in love with EVERYTHING in their dining room, even the curtains had an ample breakfast and checked out

Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be recommending to everyone heading in there general direction!

Once again thank you!

Eamonn and Marlene.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eamonn117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

From the moment we arrived, Jo and Chris could not have been better hosts. We were given the option of which room we wanted and offered a pot of tea....Fantastic after a long journey!
The rooms were bright, clean and the beds comfortable. Chris recommended a good Italian Resturant in the town...(Mask of Venice - well worth a visit!). After a good nights sleep, Breakfast was lovely with a great choice - every thing you could want.
If we were to return to Weston in the future, we would not hesitate to book again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1BigSean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Weston Super Mare Jct 22 M5 (Lympsham) Hotel
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (S...
#4 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
1,566 reviews
4 mi away
The Engine Shed
The Engine Shed
#1 of 1 in St Georges
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Rookery Manor
Rookery Manor
#1 of 1 in Edingworth
942 reviews
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare East (A370) Hotel
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare Ea...
#5 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
860 reviews
2.9 mi away
Pontins Sand Bay Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Algarve Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Algarve Guesthouse

Address: 24 Quantock Road, Weston-super-Mare BS23 4DT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Weston-super-Mare
Hotel Class:3 star — Algarve Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Algarve Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing