We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“" Warm and friendly - fantastic value"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Algarve Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Algarve Guesthouse
Certificate of Excellence
Wolverhampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“" Warm and friendly - fantastic value"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

We were greeted warmly by Jo and shown to our very comfortable room. The décor was very good throughout the building. The breakfast was fantastic and the service provided by Jo and Chris was way above that at most establishments. Nothing was too much trouble and you were made to feel like part of their family. We have already booked a return visit next month. The standard of accommodation is way above the tariff that they charge - but don't tell them!

Room Tip: Room 2 gives you a view of the sea - about 200 yds away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    32
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
161
7
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

Chris, the proprietor, could not have been more welcoming and helpful - really nice guy! We very much appreciated the tea and coffee he made us on arrival! Algarve House is furnished, decorated and maintained to a very high standard. Lovely and peaceful. Breakfast was superb! Location great for the beach and the centre of town is a manageable and enjoyable walk away..

Room Tip: Room 4 was fine for our overnight stay, but we would have found it a bit small for a longer stay. Mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
500 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

This is a very good value B&B. couldn't fault the interior decoration and cleanliness. Nice to be offered pot of tea on arrival. Good breakfast and offered refills of tea and coffee. Owner friendly and polite.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KAW687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

A very lovely warm and friendly guest house, close to town and beach. Great to have tea and coffee bottles of water in room, breakfast was great. Would definitely stay again. very good value for money.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PAM H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

A really lovely guest house. We were offered and gladly accepted a fresh pot of tea on arrival. The bedroom was clean and well presented with an en-suite bathroom. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. The guest house is a short stroll from the sea front, which offers the opportunity for a slightly longer stroll into town. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

Enjoyed our stay at this guesthouse. Warm and cosy. Good to have tea/coffee and bottled water provided in the room. Breakfast was excellent. Fairly easy to get to the town along the seafront.
I would have no hesitation staying again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Icelolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

This guest house is excellent. It is warm and cosy and very clean. It is in a quiet location near the beach. The owners are lovely welcoming people and the breakfast was superb. There is also free WiFi.
I cannot fault it and will definitely use it again. It is very good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jollyjasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (S...
#5 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,269 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#4 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
1.1 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#12 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
#19 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
3.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#3 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lauriston Hotel
Lauriston Hotel
#10 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Algarve Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Algarve Guesthouse

Property: Algarve Guesthouse
Address: 24 Quantock Road, Weston-super-Mare BS23 4DT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Weston-super-Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Algarve Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Algarve Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing