We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“August bank holiday break 2014”
Review of Algarve Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Algarve Guesthouse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014

booked this guesthouse after reading its brilliant reviews for 3 nights over the bank holiday weekend.
The reviews were spot on, a wonderful beautifully decorated guesthouse/home the breakfast was gorgeous & beautifully presented. We were made welcome straight away & the whole house had a very welcoming feeling.
Thanks for our lovely stay

Room Tip: deluxe double was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cheryl n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

we only stopped here one night, but was an enjoyable stay, room very clean and comfortable and nice an quiet. everything in room, plus little extra's as bottle water, fan. breakfast also good with two sittings if you want a lie in. Jo and Chris very friendly and made us feel very welcome. short walk away from the town but worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed here with my partner in February 2014. Was pleasantly suprised! we payed a below adverage price for the time of year we visited, but the service we recieved was fantastic! The room was very comfortable. and the people who run the Guesthouse were very welcoming....
Will visit again!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jason T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

After a hell journey down we were welcomed by Chris & Jo. Our room was lovely and comfortable too! We were given good advice on where to go and eat which was great. It was a bit of a walk to town but we like to walk so it was ok. Breakfast was fab and the coffee delicious - defo be back!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Dollerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

It was fantastic. A really warm welcome by the very nice and helpful hosts, Chris & Jo, giving us suggestions on the plases to go. Pleased with our three nights stay at Algarve. It was quite a long walk to town centre, but we love walking so it was ok. The breakfast was really nice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aye Aye M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Very pleased with our overnight stay at the Algarve. Very welcoming owners offering us tea on arrival. Managed to park right in front so convenient, although it was quite a long walk into town. Everywhere very clean and nicely decorated, and the addition of a fan in the bedroom was excellent as it was very hot weather. Bedroom quite small but had everything necessary, with an excellent hospitality tray. Breakfast was very good, cooked to perfection

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank DianeToulouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We were given a very warm welcome as we entered the guest house, Chris & Jo were the perfect hosts, nothing was too much trouble for them, from fresh towels everyday to giving us directions to local attractions. The breakfasts were amazing and really set us up for the day, would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
4 mi away
The Engine Shed
The Engine Shed
#1 of 1 in St Georges
11 reviews
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Weston Super Mare Jct 22 M5 (Lympsham) Hotel
4.9 mi away
Rookery Manor
Rookery Manor
#1 of 1 in Edingworth
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
#20 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
639 reviews
2.9 mi away
Pontins Sand Bay Holiday Park
1.4 mi away
Moorlands Country Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Algarve Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Algarve Guesthouse

Address: 24 Quantock Road, Weston-super-Mare BS23 4DT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Weston-super-Mare
Hotel Class:3 star — Algarve Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Algarve Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing