We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for a day out.”
Review of Grand Pier

Grand Pier
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Following the disastrous fire in July 2008 that destroyed the Pavilion at Weston-super-Mare’s top attraction, The new multi-million pound Pavilion, opened its doors in October 2010. The all-weather venue has fantastic views of the shoreline, beach and sea and inside you will discover some of the best coastal entertainment, rides & attractions the South West has to offer.
Useful Information: Stairs / lift, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
568 reviews
103 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“Great place for a day out.”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Good fun at the fair or if you would like a good meal or high tea their is a super restaurant at the end of the pier.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank barnwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donkey20, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Pier, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us with your valued feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent visit to Tiffanys Tea Rooms at the end of the PIer. Tiffanys offers a very tranquil setting in otherwise busy surroundings. With unparalelled views over the estuary on its three sides it is very popular with both visitors and locals alike.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and thank you once again for taking the time to write in to us.

Yours sincerely


Susan Baxter
Customer Feedback Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,543 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    758
    794
    544
    229
    218
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great new pier”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Central glass walkway keeping one out of the ferocious winds. Great hot doughnuts available

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Django4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donkey20, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Pier, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us with your valued feedback.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent visit to the Grand Pier.

We continue to offer our half price rides and our two home cooked meals for £10 in Boardwalk Cafe. We also have a huge list of events for the summer season including Toploader, Hot Chocolate, an Abba Tribute and a two day air show. We do hope to see you again soon.

Yours sincerely


Susan Baxter
Customer Feedback Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“super”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

every time we have a great time there! There is lot of things you can do. 4D is super even for children! :)

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ingrid636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donkey20, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Pier, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Thank you very much for writing to Trip Advisor with your review.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent visit to the Grand Pier. We are still offering half price rides and have some great events coming up every weekend. More details can be found on our website.

We look foward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you once again for taking the time to write in. It is very much appreciated.

Yours sincerely


Susan Baxter
Customer Feedback Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Always love the pier especially now it's been re done”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Views fair food everything always loved weston?its only an hour away and night life is ok too. Plenty of weekend events going on there

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank kelleyandpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donkey20, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Pier, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us with you rvalued feedback.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent visit to the Grand Pier. We are still offering half price rides on everything and we have some fantastic events coming up such as Toploader on 25th May Abba Fever on 15th June and Hot Chocolate on 22nd June. A full list of our events can be found on our website.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely

Susan Baxter
Customer Feedback Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Rebuilt after fire”
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Plenty of indoor activites, if weather is bad. Ideal if you have children or are young at heart.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank pax27nch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donkey20, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Pier, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us with your valued feedback.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent visit to the Grand Pier. We are still offering half price rides for the forseable future as well as two meals for £10 in Boardwalk Cafe. Our forthcoming events include Omid Djalili, Des O Connor and Hot Chocolate as well as a two day air show in July. Further details can be obtained from our website.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and in the meantime thank you once again for your valued feedback.

Yours sincerely

Susan Baxter
Customer Feedback Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grand Pier also viewed

Hewish, Weston-super-Mare
Weston-super-Mare, Somerset
 
Weston-super-Mare, Somerset
Weston-super-Mare, Somerset
 

Been to Grand Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing