We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you could want from a Lovely Guest House!”

Camellia Lodge Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Camellia Lodge Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Booked my dad in for a couple of nights whilst he was visiting. The welcome was friendly, the bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was fab! The room was lovely and clean and had everything he needed for a comfortable stay! He really enjoyed his stay here and would definately stay again! Really good value for money, you would expect to pay more!! 5 stars all round! Its is also a very short walk to the beach and town centre, ideal for a lovely stay in Weston-Super-Mare!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2012

We had a wonderful relaxing stay, small clean guest house with Very comfortable beds!
The breakfast is first class, more on par with an upmarket hotel. The little touches ( bubble bath, shower gel, tissues, tea, coffee, hot chocolate, water, soup and chocolate bars!) made the stay even more pleasurable. Bernadette, the owner is just so sweet and helpful, would highly recommend this guest house. We will definently be staying again in the future.

Room Tip: We stayed in the main suite plus a double standard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

A lovely warm welcome very clean and tidy excellent home cooked food all organic. The owners, John and Bernadette are so warm, friendly and welcoming. We miss the wonderful evening meals and the breakfasts! you need a large appitite there! Me and my partner had a lovely room, comfy bed, t.v, tea and coffee facilities with biscuits. All the rooms are ensuite. Well worth the price, excellent value. Would definitly stay again.
Jeanette W & Ray S from Bath

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raymond S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Myself and my partner and my chihuahuas stayed in weston for a break this guest house was just what we needed lovely room with a yummy bed we slept like logs . The dogs loved the sofa and the room was well equiped home from home we where made very welcome and the breakfast was just out of this world we where very sad to come back home but will vist very soon . Would recommend this guest house to royality for a loving welcome pet friendly cosy stay this guest house is for us . Thanks again for your hospitality love jean . Mike . Tia . Bobby see you again soon xxxxxxx

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank diggerhire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We were double booked and recommended to this BB excellent! couldn't of asked for more the owners john and bernadette were great. The breakfast in the morning was exceptional and i loved the rooms and special touches.. great value for money and ideal location would definitly stay again

Room Tip: Attic room seemed to be the best; large and nice bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Nadine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

I would absolutely recommend Camellia Lodge, it's a great gem. I stayed 2 nights and felt fully rested from the comfy bed and peaceful environment. The room was clean, comfortable and had everything I needed including a good sized portion of tea and hot chocolate. The breakfast was amazing! Very tasty, home cooked full breakfast plus a good selection of fruit, muesli, yoghurt and juice too. It was hearty, good quality food. Location was great, very near to the beach, just 5 min walk through a residential area. Plus the owners Bernie and John were wonderful! Very friendly and hospitable. My stay was a really relaxing experience. I have stayed in many B&B's over the years and this one comes at the top of my list. I will definitely be coming back!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
6  Thank Magsy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We stayed here for one night and definitely would like to return. 5 minutes walk from the sea front. We were on a cycling holiday and there was completely safe storage behind the house for our bikes. We were given a great welcome by Bernadette and John. The room was clean and spacious with a good shower ensuite. The breakfast was absolutely delicious with a great choice of both cooked breakfast and an excellent buffet including home-made muesli bursting with fruit, nuts and seeds.

Room Tip: Quiet room at the back on top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Judith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Weston Super Mare Jct 22 M5 (Lympsham) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (S...
#4 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
1,566 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Engine Shed
The Engine Shed
#1 of 1 in St Georges
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Rookery Manor
Rookery Manor
#1 of 1 in Edingworth
942 reviews
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare East (A370) Hotel
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare Ea...
#5 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
860 reviews
2.5 mi away
Pontins Sand Bay Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camellia Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camellia Lodge Guest House

Address: 76 Walliscote Road, Weston-super-Mare BS23 1ED, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Weston-super-Mare
Price Range: £40 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Camellia Lodge Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Camellia Lodge Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing