We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the camellia lodge” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Camellia Lodge Guest House

Camellia Lodge Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Camellia Lodge Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
worcestershire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the camellia lodge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

lovely warm welcome, clean and excellent value for money... the breakfast was first class.
the owners bernie and john went out of their way to serve and help us with anything we needed. I would reccommend highly and we will be going back!! A+++++++++++++++

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank belinda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    10
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
10
35
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

I've been here once before and could it get better, well the answer is yes and no,The rooms have been updated to a high standered with a lot of personal touches, the food just suberb like a five star hotel, the feeling of being welcome is wonderful, there is nothing to want for and if for some reason there is Bernadette and John go out there way to do it, nothing is too much trouble.you just feel pampered. I have never felt this good in any hotel / b+b I've ever been to.
You can see Bernadette and John are very proud of their Guest house it is spotless so could it be better..no...just to keep doing what they do best.
This was a great a great week end all round 15/16 sept.
Bernadette and John thank you again.

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

Booked my dad in for a couple of nights whilst he was visiting. The welcome was friendly, the bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was fab! The room was lovely and clean and had everything he needed for a comfortable stay! He really enjoyed his stay here and would definately stay again! Really good value for money, you would expect to pay more!! 5 stars all round! Its is also a very short walk to the beach and town centre, ideal for a lovely stay in Weston-Super-Mare!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

We had a wonderful relaxing stay, small clean guest house with Very comfortable beds!
The breakfast is first class, more on par with an upmarket hotel. The little touches ( bubble bath, shower gel, tissues, tea, coffee, hot chocolate, water, soup and chocolate bars!) made the stay even more pleasurable. Bernadette, the owner is just so sweet and helpful, would highly recommend this guest house. We will definently be staying again in the future.

Room Tip: We stayed in the main suite plus a double standard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

A lovely warm welcome very clean and tidy excellent home cooked food all organic. The owners, John and Bernadette are so warm, friendly and welcoming. We miss the wonderful evening meals and the breakfasts! you need a large appitite there! Me and my partner had a lovely room, comfy bed, t.v, tea and coffee facilities with biscuits. All the rooms are ensuite. Well worth the price, excellent value. Would definitly stay again.
Jeanette W & Ray S from Bath

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raymond S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

Myself and my partner and my chihuahuas stayed in weston for a break this guest house was just what we needed lovely room with a yummy bed we slept like logs . The dogs loved the sofa and the room was well equiped home from home we where made very welcome and the breakfast was just out of this world we where very sad to come back home but will vist very soon . Would recommend this guest house to royality for a loving welcome pet friendly cosy stay this guest house is for us . Thanks again for your hospitality love jean . Mike . Tia . Bobby see you again soon xxxxxxx

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank diggerhire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

We were double booked and recommended to this BB excellent! couldn't of asked for more the owners john and bernadette were great. The breakfast in the morning was exceptional and i loved the rooms and special touches.. great value for money and ideal location would definitly stay again

Room Tip: Attic room seemed to be the best; large and nice bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Nadine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (S...
#6 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,268 reviews
0.5 mi away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#4 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oakover Guest House
Oakover Guest House
#5 of 63 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Algarve Guesthouse
Algarve Guesthouse
#4 of 63 in Weston-super-Mare
5.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Rosita
The Rosita
#1 of 63 in Weston-super-Mare
5.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
0.6 mi away
The York Hotel
The York Hotel
#26 of 63 in Weston-super-Mare
3.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camellia Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camellia Lodge Guest House

Property: Camellia Lodge Guest House
Address: 76 Walliscote Road, Weston-super-Mare BS23 1ED, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Weston-super-Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Camellia Lodge Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Camellia Lodge Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing