We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cabot Court Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Rookery Manor(Edingworth)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Atlantic Hotel(Weston-super-Mare)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Queenswood Hotel(Weston-super-Mare)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lauriston Hotel(Weston-super-Mare)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
The Sandringham Hotel(Weston-super-Mare)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Commodore Hotel(Kewstoke)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Anchor Head Hotel(Weston-super-Mare)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (889)
Filter reviews
889 results
Traveller rating
522
274
66
21
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
522
274
66
21
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe publloyds barsea frontcar parksea viewluxury roomexcellent value for moneybottled waterfamily roomwould stay againbiscuitslarge roomlovely hotellady on receptionplayhouse theatreone night staysunday night
Filter
Updating list...
761 - 766 of 889 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2013

we stayed for two nights at weston-super-mare, not in this hotel, but the daunceys hotel just down the road, we ate twice in the wetherspoons, the steak & the ribs the first night, tuesday, which is the specials night, fantastic food & free drink, then the wednesday we ate burger & the mega chilli hotdog, both again fantastic. tuesday night there were two girls serving they were helpfull, friendly & polite which is unusual in a wetherspoon...........sorry but true. it gets very busy but the staff are flying about & you get served in no time. would highly recommend the cabot for food & good service, well worth a visit!

Room Tip: some tables have sea views, which makes your visit extra special
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WombourneTopcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

We ate here last week and were very pleased with the service and the food. the place is huge with 2 floors. food was served promptly and was hot. We had a free drink as is the norm. The service was very pleasant and friendly. Unusual for a wetherspoon.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qualitywork1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

The Cabot is a nice place to go for a good choice of Ales and beers, they usually have offers on, the food is good, decent size portions and again reasonably priced. It has lots of different levels and seating areas which is good, it can get very busy though so avoid peak times and football games :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Homer069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

popped in for late luch yesterday and took the advantage of the afternoon offer - fish and chips with a drink for £6.09 great offer, really good service and nice atmosphere. lots of food on the plate whi ch was really well cooked and tasted great. All in all great value

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank libailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed here many times, lovely service and rooms. Only moan I had last stay was the awlful 'towel floor mats' which resulted in my partner slipping on and spending the afternoon in A&E. these should be replaced with something more suitable as ot was a lucky escape.
This is the only downside though, the rest of our stay and the previous trips were wonderful. You get a discount breakfast voucher, handy although the food is cheap enough, lovely touch all the same.
Our room was situated facing the pier by our own request, you can hear traffic but its minor, a bigger pain is the old sash windows which are loose and clatter in the wind, it can be quite annoying, so request a room with the new plastic windows. Its quieter for traffic also and ciew remains uninteruppted.
There is complimentary biscuits and tea etc, lovely LCD tv for your favourite shows along with an amazing bathroom.
The location is perfect for us. Far enough out of town to avoid the hassle and close enough for a morning walk along the pier, beach etc. the nights can be busy at the bar and you will be warned upon arrival of loud music, but in honest truth, we barely heard it while in our rooms (based on5 stays). The stairs may be an issue for some although there is a lift and a private entrance for guests straight into the bar area, the bar has two levels, we prefer to sit near the direplace at the back, its lovely although some nights can be a hassle if they are busy, it would be nice if you could reserve a table as a guest.
There is no onsite parking, but there are car parks (expensive) but also if you know where to look a few free sidestreets if you are prepared for a short walk. We parked for free on the hill by the college but unsure if this is still free as the council are making more permit zones. Others times the train is our choice so it matters little to is regarding parking.
Overall its a lovely stay and good vaue :)

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heavymetal66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews