We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Day”
Review of Cabot Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cabot Court Hotel
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Weston-super-Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We popped into Wetherspoons for a drink following a busy day walking around Weston and the pier, the food is nice, and the beer is so cheap. Thanks to the staff it was made lovely, we sat by the window, and just watched the sea come in and out. Really really nice

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chris r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CabotHotelManager, Manager at Cabot Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you fro your kind review, it is always nice to hear that our customers have enjoyed their visit and we are always happy to welcome you back when you are next in Weston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (826)
There are newer reviews for Cabot Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

645 - 651 of 826 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2014

just had another great 2 night stay we had booked a luxury double but when we arrived we found out that they were only accessible via the stairs which I have problems with the staff reallocated us straight away to a deluxe room which was accessible by the lift and was perfect for our needs. staff all very helpful even taking our bags to the room what more can you say great location and we still had views of seafront

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sburns55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Just back from a 4 night stay at this hotel. It was fantastic! We paid extra for a luxury double which overlooks the sea and pier. The view was superb!

The room was very spacious and the bed was comfortable. It was complete with tea and coffee making facilities with biscuits and even bottled water as well. We ate in the pub every day which was extremely good value and the food was great.

The hotel was really convenient because it was within easy walking distance to everywhere, train station, town centre, pier, nightclubs... Everything was easy to get to from the central location right on the sea front.

We were worried about parking as there is no parking facility provided but we needn't have worried. There are car parks nearby for £5.50 per 24 hours but we managed to park for free and never once paid to park.

If you approach the hotel with the Grand Pier on your left, pass the Cabot Court hotel and turn immediately right to travel down the side of it (Knightstone Road). Then take the first left (Lower Church road). Here you can park on the road for free after 6pm until 8am. If you keep going and take the next right (Upper Church Road) there is some parking available without any restrictions at all, this is where we parked for our entire stay. It was only a 5 minute walk from here to the hotel. It may be tricky to secure a space here in the height of the summer season but we had no problems during the February half term!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Twiglet88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We originally booked for one night as a stop over on our journey back from Cornwall but were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the Hotel so we booked another night. On arrival we were greeted by a very friendly Receptionist who explained that the car parking was a short walk away at a cost of £5.50 per 24 hours so although there was no Hotel parking, it wasn't a problem. In fact we even managed to find some street parking even closer on the second night which cost us nothing. Being a Wetherspoons the bar and food prices were very reasonable and the food was quite good, although on the second night we ate at a Greek Restaurant called Demetris which was absolutely superb. We booked a last minute room with a 50% reduction in room price so we were more than happy with the cost although we felt the room was definitely worth the full price. All in all a nice Hotel in a good location and one we would certainly use again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 46Chris_C2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

My Nan decided that the family spend the weekend 8th-9th June 2013 at the Cabot Court Hotel. Getting here from the Midlands was a breeze but parking was a issue however was sorted. The hotel and the rooms were rather fancy a flatscreen tv, tea/coffee station etc. We had a meal in the pub downstairs on the Saturday which was a a very warm day around 25C and all food came out within 10 minutes which I fought was rather quick but the standard was top dog. As it was a Saturday Night they played music as well which was rather good and can get the locals in and the we sat out having our drinks on a warm June evening. We could not have anything better. The hot weather, lovely locals and the beach. A weekend to remember.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We stayed here last weekend and will definitely be back at some time.
We paid just a little extra for a sea view room - and worth every penny.
A 'must do' when booking in the future.
It is right on the front and the sea view rooms give you fabulous panoramic views of the bay, Pier (New), and frontage.
Nice comfy rooms with quality furnishings and fittings.
Friendly, helpful staff.
The hotel has an internal (key swipe) linking door which takes you through to the eating and bar area.
Again, extremely cosy and warm, with beautiful fittings and surroundings.
As this is a Weatherspoons, drinks and food are sensibly priced with food being reasonable to good quality.
It is ideally situated for easy access to the main areas of the towns facilities.

The only one difficulty with this hotel is the lack of parking facilities.
A car park is close to - in the next hotel, but does add to the cost of your visit.
Around £12.00's per day.

Apart from this, I can't fault this hotel.

Highly recommend......!

Room Tip: It is well worth paying the extra, to have a room at the front of the hotel overlooking the coast.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Being a Lloyds No. 1 bar you will be expected to accept a certain amount of noise during your stay, especially if you take advantage of any rooms with sea views, directly above the bar. But, as with all Wetherspoons' hotels, the staff are always polite and efficient; the rooms were very clean and spacious; the views were fantastic; and the position of the hotel couldn't be much better.

We had a couple of minor moans: the rooms do not have any cupboard space at all, just one open wardrobe and a small bedside table (not a major gripe though for a 2 day stay); the windows really weren't sealed well at all and both wind and smoke from smokers below was evident.

But, don't be put off our overall view was good and we will return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hotel
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hot...
#4 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
385 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#8 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
644 reviews
0.1 mi away
Smiths Hotel
Smiths Hotel
#12 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#3 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
440 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
#20 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
622 reviews
0.2 mi away
Queenswood Hotel
Queenswood Hotel
#9 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabot Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabot Court Hotel

Address: Knightstone Road, Weston-super-Mare BS23 2AH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Weston-super-Mare
Price Range: £38 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cabot Court Hotel is a newly refurbished GRADE 2 LISTED building. All of our 21 rooms are en-suite and offer tea & coffee making facilities, a hair dryer, and a telephone to receive incoming calls. All of our rooms also house state-of-the-art LCD televisions with most of the rooms enjoying fantastic sea views. We have a great sun deck where you can take in the views of Weston's award-winning beaches and a great views of Steepholm and Cardiff. This is the perfect location for a Great British getaway; enjoy long walks on the beach and everything that Weston-super-Mare has to offer including the world-famous Grand Pier. The hotel is situated behind and above our Wetherspoon & Lloyds No.1 Bar, which has music playing Thursday and Saturday nights till 1am; Entry is free. Please note some residents may experience some noise from the Lloyds No.1 Bar. We are all here to help you in any way we can to make your stay better; if you have any questions please don't hesitate to ask any member of our team. Look forward to seeing you here. Unfortunatly we do not have any parking on site. There are 4 car parks in the area that start from £5.50 For 24 hours. There is a pull in point for the hotel entrance where you can drop off your luggage and we will happily give you directions to the best car park for your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Cabot Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing