We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Flagship Wetherspoon's” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cabot Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cabot Court Hotel
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Weston-super-Mare
Certificate of Excellence
St. Paul's Bay, Malta
Level Contributor
210 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Flagship Wetherspoon's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed in a hotel near by which was poor for food. As a great fan of Wetherspoons pubs,this one must be the best. The staff very busy but still polite and smiling.Duty managers on the ball and run a tight ship,regarding crew.
Food was excellent and quickly served. Steaks 14oz Aberdeen Angus perfect and also the Curry night very tasty. I am now back at Gosport and straight into my local The Crown Fareham for the fish and chips yummy. Next week on holiday at Leeds,Harrogate and York so you know where I will be for beer and food.
Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank sheikmilc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CabotHotelManager, Manager at Cabot Court Hotel, responded to this review, 21 September 2014
Dear sheikmilc,
Sorry to hear that your own hotels food was not to your liking, we are happy that we could jump in and give you a great experience whilst in Weston though. Hope you enjoyed your trip up to Leeds, Harrogate and york and that they treated you well.
Regards
Cabot Court Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    452
    237
    53
    17
    6
See reviews for
155
420
23
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I went to this pub on sat 12th for an early drink. I live in weston but rarely go to pubs. My boyfriend thought it a good idea to have dinner there I was not so keen. But we did eat there. Both of us had sirloin steak which came with the usual trimmings plus a free drink. I am not the easiest person to please eating out I do like reasonably good food that is not straight from the microwave. This is difficult for many pubs I have found. This was not the case here ,I had the best steak I have had out for a very long time. My boyfriend said the same the whole meal was delicious . I was very surprised by this as my expectations were not high . So much did we enjoy our meal we found ourselves there again Sunday lunch time for a drink and light lunch which was very good too. The staff were all great and on the ball .I recently had lunch along the sea front at Tutto's restaurant it was a disaster don't bother go to Cabot instead. Much better and not a rip off. I will definitely eat here more often.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JeanEllen2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CabotHotelManager, Manager at Cabot Court Hotel, responded to this review, 21 September 2014
Dear JeanEllen2013,
We are glad to see that you enjoyed your meal in the pub and that your return was just as good. It is great to have such good feedback from our local community as well as vistors to the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again and again.
Regards
Cabot Court Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Despite not expecting very much in Weston-Super-Mare (seen better days) we found this to be a great hotel in terms of accommodation, position,food, drinks and friendly staff. While parking was not ideal (close by paid), we would recommend this hotel to all types of travellers. Only negative was the extremely bright fire detector in the room - you could almost read by it!

Room Tip: We were told on checkout (?) that room 209 is the one to have!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UsLot2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CabotHotelManager, Manager at Cabot Court Hotel, responded to this review, 21 September 2014
Dear UsLot2,
Thank your for your review and advice to others. Room 209 is a favorite for a lot of guests and staff alike so next time you stay please give us a call and we will see what we can do.
Regards
Cabot Court Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

This hotel might not look particularly inviting on streetview, but encouraged by excellent reviews we stopped off for a night on our way to the west country and were very pleased we did.

The efficient and friendly reception tucked away behind the hotel makes a favourable first impression, and this is continued by the neatly decorated and spotlessly clean hallways. Room 210 has the most superb sea views and I doubt there are many hotels in the country that can better them.

At night, the room is dimly lit by an eerie green glow from the LED in the emergency lighting, but not brightly enough to be disturbing. The bed was comfortable enough; the mattress managed to be firm yet oddly bouncy at the same time but was fine, as were the pillows, which were plump enough but not particularly supportive.

Although not included in the room rate, the tasty breakfast was high quality and excellent value.

Overall, good quality, excellent value, and thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CabotHotelManager, Manager at Cabot Court Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Hi James M,

Thank you for your review. Room 210 is a favorite with many of our staff and guests alike for the very same reasons you have given.
The green glow is something we have no control over but glad it did not disturb your sleep.
On your next visit we will always try and get you the room you like and by the sounds of it 210 is the one. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cirencester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed here for a night with my Partner and was very impressed with the hotel. It was very clean, well maintained and the rooms were finished to a high standard. The bed was very comfortable and we both slept very well. Check in was very easy and the staff were incredibly friendly. There is not parking at the hotel, however we were provided with a map and directions to a multistory car park which was literally a 2 minute walk away which was very secure and locked up overnight. £20 for 2 days parking was a little pricey, but for the value for money the hotel was, we really did not care. The weatherspoons pub was okay. The breakfasts were very good, however i did have big problems with the expensive steak i ordered. I like my steaks rare, however the first one came out very well done. The staff were very good and offered to cook me another one, however the second one came out just as bad! No pink whatsoever! I didn't bother asking them to cook it again as i was so hungry, however for £13 it really should have been a lot better. Other than that minor hiccup, it was a very pleasant stay and i would certainly book again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CabotHotelManager, Manager at Cabot Court Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for your kind review of our Hotel. I am sorry to hear your steak was not to your liking and i will speak to the kitchen manager to pass on your feedback. We hope to see you visit again soon and hope that we can impress you next time with our menu offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
111 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

What an excellent Hotel right on the sea front with good, elevated views,look out for the waves in the windows in the" Galley" huge beer garden at the front the usual food and good real ale good staff make you feel welcome dont need to go anyware else

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonypandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CabotHotelManager, Manager at Cabot Court Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
We are happy to hear you enjoyed it here with us and the wave screens we hope made you smile. We look forward to your return during the summer to make the most of the beer garden weather.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night with another couple, after visiting relatives in the area. The lady on the reception was very friendly and efficient. Car parking was just around the corner at a reasonable price. Both of our rooms were very nice and quite spacious.

We ate in the restaurant in the evening and at breakfast, both times in the outdoor garden area as the weather was very hot. The food was qood quality and price as is usual for the Wetherspoon chain.

Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and would return when next in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CabotHotelManager, Manager at Cabot Court Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back when your next in the area to visit family again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (S...
#5 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,269 reviews
1.3 mi away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#4 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#12 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Sandringham Hotel
The Sandringham Hotel
#15 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
3.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
0.1 mi away
Smiths Hotel
Smiths Hotel
#13 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
3.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lauriston Hotel
Lauriston Hotel
#10 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabot Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabot Court Hotel

Property: Cabot Court Hotel
Address: Knightstone Road, Weston-super-Mare BS23 2AH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Weston-super-Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cabot Court Hotel is a newly refurbished GRADE 2 LISTED building. All of our 21 rooms are en-suite and offer tea & coffee making facilities, a hair dryer, and a telephone to receive incoming calls. All of our rooms also house state-of-the-art LCD televisions with most of the rooms enjoying fantastic sea views. We have a great sun deck where you can take in the views of Weston's award-winning beaches and a great views of Steepholm and Cardiff. This is the perfect location for a Great British getaway; enjoy long walks on the beach and everything that Weston-super-Mare has to offer including the world-famous Grand Pier. The hotel is situated behind and above our Wetherspoon & Lloyds No.1 Bar, which has music playing Friday and Saturday nights till 2am; Entry is free. Please note some residents may experience some noise from the Lloyds No.1 Bar. We are all here to help you in any way we can to make your stay better; if you have any questions please don't hesitate to ask any member of our team. Look forward to seeing you here. Unfortunatly we do not have any parking on site. There are 4 car parks in the area that start from £5.50 For 24 hours. There is a pull in point for the hotel entrance where you can drop off your luggage and we will happily give you directions to the best car park for your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Cabot Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing