We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grove Lodge Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Rookery Manor(Edingworth)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Atlantic Hotel(Weston-super-Mare)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Royal Grosvenor Hotel(Weston-super-Mare)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queenswood Hotel(Weston-super-Mare)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cabot Court Hotel(Weston-super-Mare)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Commodore Hotel(Kewstoke)
US$84
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
43
16
8
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
16
8
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplayhouse theatrelovely breakfasttown centrestayed hereone nightfriendly ownerssea frontshort walksized roomgood sizetravel cotideal locationon arrivalcomfy bedyogurtteddyrear
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2013

My Husband and i stayed for one night on our way home to Liverpool. On Saturday 1st June 2013,
We found Ann, the landlady, to be very polite, and nothing too much trouble. Her Husband Martin, even took our case up the stairs for us.
We were over looking the front, and there was some noise from outside, but did't last long.
Room was small-ish, with en-suite, after all, it's only somewhere to sleep. so the room was enough for your needs, with tea/coffee, clean bed, which all you would need.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

We were not shown to our room on arrival but left to find it ourselves...room clean though dated decor...I'm afraid I don't like choosing my breakfast the night before but that could just be me...breakfast again was adequate...not a memorable stay

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We stopped off in Weston on our way home from Devon parked the car and this hotel was next to the car park so we booked in for one night. It is no more than the 3 star it is rated, the rooms are clean but a bit dull and dated. The breakfast was just average supermarket products with not much appeal I would not return to this for £30 a night i think it could be better.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandra1041932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012 via mobile

Great value & decent rooms with everything you need! Stayed here two nights. Breakfast is at 9am & departure at 10am prompt! On the last day at breakfast I had a dirty tea cup & saucer which I wasn't happy about! The area is also very very noisy at night & me & my partner were woke up several times during both nights! Loud music from bars & noisy people in the area at early hours. Deffo wouldn't stay again! & wouldn't recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmarooth19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Well booked over the phone lady seemed very polite although when arrived felt a complete inconvenience and after a days travel not the way you want to be greated, no cot in the room and when we went to ring the bell we did not get a response for 20 minutes and you could tell the owner didn't want to be disturbed. When u asked a question you were made to feel very stupid, breakfast was nice although again a atmosphere between guests where it was just very awkward, not situated in the best part of Weston and a lot of noise from people hanging around outside, def wouldn't recommend anyone planning to take young children.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bingabongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews