We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grove Lodge Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Queenswood Hotel(Weston-super-Mare)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Atlantic Hotel(Weston-super-Mare)
US$153
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Anchor Head Hotel(Weston-super-Mare)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Beachlands Hotel(Weston-super-Mare)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sandringham Hotel(Weston-super-Mare)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Lauriston Hotel(Weston-super-Mare)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Commodore Hotel(Kewstoke)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare East (A370) Hotel(Weston-super-Mare)(Great Value!)
US$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabot Court Hotel(Weston-super-Mare)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
43
16
8
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
16
8
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplayhouse theatreb blovely breakfasttown centrestayed hereone nightfriendly ownerssea frontshort walksized roomgood sizetravel cotideal locationon arrivalcomfy bedyogurtteddy
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Stayed one night with daughter. Pre-visit communication was excellent & checking in very welcoming. Room was a good size and well decorated. Breakfast was really fresh & nothing too much trouble. Have stayed in more expensive hotels in area but the Grove surpassed those experiences - will stay again if back in area!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank First-time-in-sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We stayed here one night in July 2013.
We were ideally located for the beach and the town centre - as everything was no more than 5mins walk away.
However, I agreed with some of the other comments that the decor was a bit dated. And we weren't shown to our room either.
But to be honest, for the price we paid, the off-street parking, location, food, and beds were all nice enough.
I wouldn't complain - as we just wanted a stop over for a night out and to see the pier. But I think if you wanted to stay in WSM longer, you'd probably want to upgrade.
I'd say you get what you pay for with this guest house.
Staff= very friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DynamiteWright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

My Husband and i stayed for one night on our way home to Liverpool. On Saturday 1st June 2013,
We found Ann, the landlady, to be very polite, and nothing too much trouble. Her Husband Martin, even took our case up the stairs for us.
We were over looking the front, and there was some noise from outside, but did't last long.
Room was small-ish, with en-suite, after all, it's only somewhere to sleep. so the room was enough for your needs, with tea/coffee, clean bed, which all you would need.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

We were not shown to our room on arrival but left to find it ourselves...room clean though dated decor...I'm afraid I don't like choosing my breakfast the night before but that could just be me...breakfast again was adequate...not a memorable stay

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We stopped off in Weston on our way home from Devon parked the car and this hotel was next to the car park so we booked in for one night. It is no more than the 3 star it is rated, the rooms are clean but a bit dull and dated. The breakfast was just average supermarket products with not much appeal I would not return to this for £30 a night i think it could be better.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandra1041932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews