We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely staff & family friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Lighthouse Cafe - CLOSED

The Lighthouse Cafe
Cuisines: Cafe, British
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
West Wick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely staff & family friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stopped here after taking the children around the beachfront for the afternoon. Beautiful meringues and chocolate brownies and really reasonable prices. Staff were lovely and friendly and made the children really welcome. Will be visiting more often.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacqui C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hayling Island, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

This cafe has the best Brownies I have ever tasted. I could have married the woman who supplied the recipe, they are so good!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
194 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Okay for lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

A windy day in Weston and we opted to have a spot of lunch here. The prices are good and the portions are generous. The children's lunch was good value. Salad was fresh, nothing wilted here! I had the cheese and onion panini, but you can't go wrong with that.

I was going to have a cream tea but changed my mind when I saw the scones. They were tiny and thin and the lady said they had had a bit of a disaster with them. I don't think I'd have even bothered putting them on display as they weren't a good advertisement.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TinyKitchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“what amazing cakes...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

This little cafe is in a great location and on a sunny day there is no where better in weston for a drink or light snack! The food is great value, especially their amazing cakes! 10 of us went for afternoon tea, the bill totalled £23... amazing!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank timuslloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lighthouse Cafe also viewed

Uphill, Weston-super-Mare
Worle, Weston-super-Mare
 
Bleadon, Weston-super-Mare
Milton, Weston-super-Mare
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing