We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment​”
The Holiday Aartment outside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Holiday Aartment outside
part of the lounge (18') another part of the lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
The Holiday Aartment outside
part of the lounge (18')
another part of the lounge
more lounge!
another part of the lounge
breakfast area
part of the kitchen
another view of the kitchen
part of the twin bedded toom
part of the larger bedroom
Part of the 'breakfast' area.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Weston-super-Mare, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
E4895OWda...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment​”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Marie the owner a lovely lady, booked for my kids visiting from New Zealand, they were so happy staying here, friends visiting most impressed with the stunning accommodation and welcome items much appreciated. Thanks Marie

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2017
Many thanks Dave for taking the trouble to write a super review. Much appreciated and I'm glad your daughter and family had a wonderful time. Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great apartment”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here as a family for 1 week, the apartment was spotless, so much bigger than it looks on the photos, the welcome gifts from marie were a lovely suprise and she text us during our stay to check everything was ok. There was nothing we could have needed that was'nt supplied in the apartment even down to buckets and spades. The apartment is in a great location with a shop and laundrette at the end of the street and the beach only 5mins away. Would deffinately stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2016
Many thanks for your grand comments and taking out time to give a review. Yes the Launderette is useful if you don't want to do your laundry in the apartment. The local shops Park and beach are all very close by too. All good wishes to you all and am pleased you had a great holiday.
Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
254dee
Tamworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean,spacious apartment just perfect for what we needed.”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Clean, spacious apartment and had everything we needed. The owner was very friendly and helpful. We stayed here with our 2 children and they loved it. Short walk to the beach. Would definitely book this again if we come to weston super mare another year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
Many thanks for your comments. It is most appreciated. I am so glad you had a great holiday. All good wishes. Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennyj182
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, spacious and well-equipped”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were made to feel very welcome on arrival. A nice selection of food treats (our son loved the strawberries) and we were shown around the apartment and how to work everything. We also got a couple of texts whilst we were there from the owner to check we had everything we needed and to remind us to put the bins out. The apartment was clean, comfortable, spacious and well presented, It's also a nice quiet area for those with young children who go to bed early. There is also a small garden at the front and an area at the side of the house to hang out washing. The local amenities are very close - corner shop, post office, fish and chips, launderette and Clarence Park, The end of the road goes straight to the golf course and to the right is the beach. We would definitely like to visit again when our daughter is born for her first seaside holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No dishwasher in the kitchen
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
Many thanks for taking the trouble to write a great and informative review. I am happy that the strawberries went down well too!
All good wishes
Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parrothea...
Bothell, WA
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“We found a gem”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I hesitate to write a good review as we want to be sure that the property is available when we come again.[ LOL]
My husband was born & raised in Weston so we come over for about a month each year to visit family. We have stayed in a number of places over the last 15 years, but this one beats the others for space, amenities & general cleanliness & comfort. It has private off street parking & is close to local shops. The beds and lounge furniture are comfortable & as a surprise bonus, a new 50 inch flat screen TV was just installed. In addition, the hosts Marie & David are attentive, but not intrusive, and the welcome pack is great.
I will just mention, for the benefit of Americans & ever some English, that the shower room does not have an additional toilet. I believe from looking at homes for sale, that a shower room often does have a toilet. In the case of this apartment, there are 2 sinks, a bathtub, a shower & 1 toilet. This might be a concern if 6 people were staying in the apartment, or maybe that is just an American talking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space & comfort. Friendly hosts. Period features & high ceilings.
Liked least: Not able to walk to town easily, however you sacrifice peace & quite for nearness totown.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2016
Wow! Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. With nearly every company constantly asking for 'feedback' We realise it can be time consuming at the least. Thank you for your comments on the things that matter; cleanliness and comfort. We take your point about there not being more than one loo, but from experience Most of our visitors have not had a problem with that; they've just taken it all in their stride as it were! All good wishes to you both and hopefully see you in 2017. Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing space, location and price. Best stay in Weston Super Mare”
Reviewed 22 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Marie was a wonderful host and made me feel very welcome into her holiday let, which was clean and spacious, bright and airy.

A ground floor apartment, very close to the sea front with a 2 corner shops at the end of the road. The apartment was huge, the pictures do not do it justice, the property has 2 bedrooms with several beds in and they are tastefully decorated and very comfortable. The front room was MASSIVE and very pretty as was the rest of the house. It took me 15 mins to walk into the town centre, and I got to enjoy the carnival on the friday night even tho the weather was terrible. The heating in the apartment warmed me up and there are plenty of extra blankets if you need them.

Its the personal touches that I really loved about Marie's place, a book case full of books and toys/games for all ages. In the cupboard there was a high chair, and buckets and spades. In the front room there was space for a large family, plenty of seating. There were extra blankets in both bedrooms if they were needed and plenty of hanging space for clothes. Marie text me the first morning to make sure I was ok and have everything I needed which was lovely too.

It was a lovely place to stay and I will be back next year for carnival :D

Thank you Marie for letting me stay in the most perfect holiday home available in Weston Super Mare.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very spacious apartment
Liked least: mobile reception on 3 wasn't good
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2015
Wow Samantha! I am overwhelmed! Many thanks indeed for your fantastic review and for your time in writing it. I am so glad you had a good time and I look forward to seeing you in 2016! All good wishes, Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ce_cox
Beccles, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Clean spacious and well equipped ground floor apartment.
Great place to stay with ample bedroom space.
Shops nearby but no pubs closer than about 15min walk.
Only downside is there it is 20-25 min walk from main town area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2015
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Like many towns up and down the country Weston has lost some of its pubs but a 15 minute walk is not so bad especially whilst you are in a pleasant holiday mood and the weather is kind. If you like walking, the promenade can be a great way to walk into town or jump on a bus if preferred. Many thanks again for your review. It was a pleasure to meet you, and I do hope your little dog is much better.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing