We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BRILLIANT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kensington Court Holiday Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“BRILLIANT”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I am a support worker for a lady with complex abilities. All of the staff I spoke to, especially George, were hugely helpful in arranging our stay and very considerate.
The place itself was scrupulously clean and tidy and very comfortable. The bedrooms were fantastic and the kitchen had everything we needed, including milk, tea and coffee!
Over all a great place to stay, and in a great position on the front, a few minutes’ walk from the pier and the shops and near to the bus stops.
Thank you so much for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: Not all rooms face the beach, we were in a room at the back on the first floor (called Cheddar) but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kylea b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    32
    4
    4
    1
See reviews for
87
33
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rowley Regis, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Superb location within short walking distance of central Weston along the promenade. Better than a family room in a hotel as you have the living/kitchen space, also you can book one night , I have found that some hotels in Weston will only accept 2 night booking during peak season, Great customer service. Will definitely be recommending to friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

beautiful apartment, clean pure white bedding plenty of pillows, well equipped kitchen, t.v .right on the seafront, well impressed, excellent communication, easy to book. would recommend to anyone. had great time plenty of restaurants and bars. lovely walks.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 443cheryl1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cardiff,wales
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Beautiful apartment with table and chairs on the balcony, where we spent most of our two days watching the world go by and admiring the lovely view of the beach and pier. Bed was super comfy and lots of pillows which was nice. Immaculately clean throughout, and the owners very kindly left us a pint of milk in the fridge and teabags and coffee. The owners kept in touch with us and asked if everything was ok and very kindly gave us a late check out the day we were leaving. Will definitely stay at Kensington Court again and hopefully in the same apartment. So a big thank you to George and his team for a stress free weekend!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank welshcardiff1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burntwood, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Lovely place, where you can relax at look at the view of the sea, the pier is lovely at night. Nice Italian restaurant round the corner. Very clean and quite big place. Very impressed. Received nice well welcome message, asked if everything was ok during the stay.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swift91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Myself and 3 friends stayed at the apartments for 1 night. It was perfect! It was clean and spacious, and located right next to the seafront, so our view was fantastic. Communication is also excellent. We would 100% stay here again! :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becca O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This was perfect for us - we loved being so central and loved the beautiful views from our window - even a rainy day it is lovely to look out over the beach. I agree with previous reviews that communication is excellent, we had everything we wanted there. Very no fuss, no stress, good clean facilities. Reasonable price and we felt that there were quite a few nice touches - including a pint of milk in the fridge for a cup of tea when we arrived. Thanks very much!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1visitorxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hotel
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hot...
#3 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
363 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
#20 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
612 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#8 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Queenswood Hotel
Queenswood Hotel
#10 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
179 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anchor Head Hotel
Anchor Head Hotel
#17 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
152 reviews
1.4 mi away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#4 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kensington Court Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kensington Court Holiday Apartments

Property: Kensington Court Holiday Apartments
Address: Seafront | 36 Knightstone Road, Weston-super-Mare BS23 2BD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Weston-super-Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Kensington Court Holiday Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly converted Kensington Court Holiday Apartments comprise of stylish and comfortable accommodation which boast superb panoramic views of Weston's famous seafront, promenade and bay. As well as family holidays and short breaks, Kensington Court is also the perfect choice if you are between property sales or working away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Kensington Court Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing