We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A loverly stay with great hosts”
Review of Bella Vista Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bella Vista Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A loverly stay with great hosts”
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We had a three night stay at the Bella Vista, the rooms were very clean and comfortable, nothing was too much trouble for Bev and Tim who went out of there way to make our stay really enjoyable. The hotel is in a great position 100 yards from the sea front and a short walk to the town centre and pier. There was plenty to eat for breakfast with both cerial and an excellent cooked breakfast available along with plenty of tea, coffee and juice. A great stay was had by all the family and cannot wait to go again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alastair E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    34
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
164
65
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2012

I stayed here for a one night stopover in August 2012, with my family. Bev and Tim were very friendly, and helpful. We had a six month old baby, and they provided a travel cot, and even a microwave! The guesthouse was comfortable, clean and quiet, and well located for the beach. The breakfast was excellent, and we appreciated all the effort that they made to make our stay more pleasant.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Our first visit to Bella Vista for a short midweek break. Bev and tim made us feel very welcome when we first arrived. Our room was a little dated but very clean and comfortable and had everything we needed. Good wholesome breakfast with plenty of tea and toast. A lovely stay - Bev and Tim we wish you well. Thank you

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midlands
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Been to Bella Vista a few times now always been very good. This time we were welcomed by new owners Bev and Tim who made us very welcome. They have kept everything the same offering comfy clean rooms and nicely cooked breakfast. I wish them both good luck in their new venture and hope to see them soon.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debmidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coventry
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Arrived at 3 pm we were greeted by Tim and Bev who had just taken over the Bella Vista the previous week. Shown to our room which was clean and comfortable with a nice sea view which we wasnt expecting. Breakfast was served to our satisfaction and was piping hot. Nothing was to much trouble for the perfect hosts. One minute from the sea front but quiet enough away from the bars situated there. Will be back there soon. Many thanks Andy and Sharon.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon66cov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southam, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

We, the wife and I, have just spent 2 lovely nights here at the Bella Vista. We arrived earlier than expected and we were met with a lovely pot of tea, a nice chat and checked in efficiently, and quickly.
The family room we were allocated was very clean well furnished, and complete with hair-dryer, tea making facilities and tv with freeview.
The bed was comfortable, and the room very quiet.
Rates are very competitive, and the location is good for the beach, and the bus stops, and also the grand pier is within a few minutes walk.
Breakfast was very well presented and tasted superb, plentiful tea/coffee/toast was also made available.
Mine hosts Gary and Sue were very friendly and very helpful.
Our overall stay was superb and we will be returning.
T & E Church

Room Tip: Try and get a family room, they are oversize and may still be available for couples
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Terrence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caerphilly, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

A very warm welcome to a very clean and well run Hotel, the attentive nature of the owners made us feel at home almost immediately. The room was exactly as described, well laid out and very fresh in appearence. One road back from the sea front with it's elevated position can still offer sea view's and still be set back enough to not be disturbed by the ample Bar's and night life that Weston offers. The breakfast was excellant, well cooked good quality produce along with fresh Juice and Ample tea. The owner even convinced our over fussy child to eat some cereal and catered for my wifes intolerance of white bread. Highly recomended. The AA may say 3* but I say 5* , many thanks again.
Paul & Andrea gregory and of course Mikey.

Room Tip: Tellephone and ask the owners directly about rooms available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
0.3 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#8 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
629 reviews
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hotel
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hot...
#4 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
347 reviews
0.2 mi away
Smiths Hotel
Smiths Hotel
#11 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#2 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
429 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
#20 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
599 reviews
0.2 mi away
Queenswood Hotel
Queenswood Hotel
#13 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Hotel

Property: Bella Vista Hotel
Address: 19 Upper Church Road, Weston-super-Mare BS23 2DX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Weston-super-Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Vista Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family-friendly Bella Vista in the beautiful Victorian resort of Weston-super-Mare sits just 100 yards from the beach and Knightstone Harbour. Hosts Tim and Bev offer the warmest of welcomes, all home comforts and the highest standards of hospitality. Bella Vista is a member of the Weston Hotels and Restaurants Association, with a Gold commended award. Restaurants, shops and attractions, including the new Grand Pier, family seaside fun and Weston's famous donkey rides are all just a short stroll away. Attractive Victorian features are throughout and the hotel has a sun-trap terrace and guest lounge. Rooms include a choice of spacious family rooms, twin and double rooms, all with en-suite facilities, TV/DVD players and complimentary tea and coffee-making facilities. Hearty full English breakfast is included in bookings and the hotel happily caters for vegetarians and special diets. The Bella Vista is the perfect choice for a family holiday or simply a quiet relaxing break, enjoying the attractions and surrounding countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Bella Vista Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing