We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bella Vista is a wonderful place to relax for relaxation”
Review of Bella Vista Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bella Vista Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We were invited to a 60th Birthday party in Weston for the weekend and Bev and Tim's place was recommended to us. What a worm welcome they gave us. Didn't want to come home. We will defiantly be coming back. The bed was so comfortable, we were the last down for breakfast every morning. Speaking of breakfast, it was delicious - simple and easy for a days adventure and afternoon stroll into town and a walk along the beech, which was close by. So chilled - the people here are so welcoming. Message for Abby - Uni Rocks!!!!! and freshers week is even better x so go out there in the big wide world and live your life x Good luck my luvly
Lots of luv
Joan and Brian x

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanmills48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

279 - 285 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2013

A short break in WSM was required to destress.
The hotel is well located and Bev & Tim are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. They made us welcome from the start. The hotel is clean and the rooms are well decorated and plenty big enough. A nice touch was that towels were changed daily. The breakfasts were first rate and there was a good selection. An indication of how good the hotel is - it was full at the end of February! This was excellent value for money, I shall recommend the hotel to all my friends and colleagues and we will return.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

lovely cosy hotel proprioters cant do enough for you food lovely could even ask for extra cosy rooms and really tidy would recommend this to my freinds just one disadvantage if you have a dissability with climbing stairs not really suitable thank you for are stay the michalski family

Room Tip: all rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michalski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

At short notice I landed unexpectedly at this well-located b&b. It is a very clean and well-decorated premises and the towels are changed daily. The rooms are large, airy and thoughtfully laid-out. There is a varied choice for breakfast and the food is well-cooked and not stodgy or over/under cooked and the eating room has been well decorated and pleasantly laid-out. There is ample free parking for a couple of hours outside and for longer in a few adjoining roads and the premises is well-located and quiet at night. The beds are wonderful too.
This is clearly a premises which is lovingly looked after by the hosts and one of the best that I have stayed in, in a town that I know very well and enjoy. It is an excellent and well-tended to place to stay.

Room Tip: Not applicable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sabatinitennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013 via mobile

We have Been stopping at the bella vista hotel for about 3 months on and off now, while we have been working in Bristol. Beverly and Tim have made us feel very welcome. The rooms are immaculate, well laid out. Warm and comfortable. The breakfast is superb.. Excellent value for money. We will definitely recommend it. And will be coming back.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiggernan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Wow, what a welcome, from the minute my family set foot in the hotel, we were so well looked after, nothing was too much trouble for Tim and Bev, we had everything we needed, and if we hadn't, I feel sure I could have asked.
The room was comfortable, warm and well equipped, with a selection of biscuits, teas, coffee and hot chocolate.
Breakfast was delicious with a good selection of hot and cold food, as well as fresh fruit, and good selection of yogurts (anyone following the Slimming World plan, can go away and still stay on plan!)
I can't say enough good things about the hotel, and owners, it is well priced, well situated, and well worth a visit!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim N, Owner at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2013

Thank you Dawn. It was a pleasure to have you and your girls to stay. We were really pleased that our breakfasts met the needs of your slimming world plan so well. We do try to be very flexible and offer a good range, with plenty of fresh ingredients. It is lovely to see it enjoyed! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

What a lovely weekend with wonderful hosts Bev and Tim. Comfortable spacious room, tasty cooked breakfast with plenty to choose from, including fruit, cereals and good vegetarian options. Hotel close to sea front and only a short walk from the town. We enjoyed every minute and will return again.

Room Tip: Room 4 was plenty big enough for three adults
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim N, Owner at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2013

Hi Julie, glad you all enjoyed the room and the location so much. It was lovely to meet you. Glad the choice of veggie sausages went down well. Good to get your feedback. Looking forward to seeing you again soon we hope.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
0.3 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#2 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
868 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
#20 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
642 reviews
0 mi away
The Rosita
The Rosita
#1 of 63 in Weston-super-Mare
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Church House
Church House
#1 of 2 in Kewstoke
307 reviews
1.3 mi away
Roedean Guest House
Roedean Guest House
#5 of 63 in Weston-super-Mare
177 reviews
0 mi away
Sarnia Guest House
Sarnia Guest House
#7 of 63 in Weston-super-Mare
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Hotel

Address: 19 Upper Church Road, Weston-super-Mare BS23 2DX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Weston-super-Mare
Price Range: £50 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Vista Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family-friendly Bella Vista in the beautiful Victorian resort of Weston-super-Mare sits just 100 yards from the beach and Knightstone Harbour. Hosts Tim and Bev offer the warmest of welcomes, all home comforts and the highest standards of hospitality. Bella Vista is a member of the Weston Hotels and Restaurants Association, with a Gold commended award. Restaurants, shops and attractions, including the new Grand Pier, family seaside fun and Weston's famous donkey rides are all just a short stroll away. Attractive Victorian features are throughout and the hotel has a sun-trap terrace and guest lounge. Rooms include a choice of spacious family rooms, twin and double rooms, all with en-suite facilities, TV/DVD players and complimentary tea and coffee-making facilities. Hearty full English breakfast is included in bookings and the hotel happily caters for vegetarians and special diets. The Bella Vista is the perfect choice for a family holiday or simply a quiet relaxing break, enjoying the attractions and surrounding countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Bella Vista Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing