We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming, Wonderful Weston!”
Review of Bella Vista Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bella Vista Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I like to do a bit of research before I book accommodation as I'm a bit picky but everything I read pointed me to the Bella Vista so - the day before our stay - I booked us in. I soon received an email from Tim and Bev with access info and instructions to ask if we needed anything. I replied asking for parking info and got the details I needed straight away. We arrived and were greeted by Bev, who pointed us in the direction of the nearby car park, and then showed us up to our room (number 3). It was very bright, airy and fresh-smelling and very clean. Through the buildings opposite I could see the sea, though that wasn't a priority. Bev then explained that the fob on the room key ring gave 10% off at many places and to see the file in the room for details. She also said if we needed any recommendations to ask, and said that the pub about 6 doors down was a real locals place - I'd already researched this gold mine of real ales and ciders. Other than the very bright sunlight that woke me earlier than I expected we had an excellent night's sleep and at breakfast refuelled for the day ahead. After cereal, yogurt, fruit or fruit juice an English breakfast beckoned, with either fried, scrambled or poached eggs. With plenty of toast and tea or coffee we were set up for the day.

Don't expect four poster beds and wall-to-wall butlers, but I bet the service you receive will put many more expensive and exclusive places to shame. I can't recommend staying at the Bella Vista and hosts Tim and Bev enough!

Room Tip: Rooms 3 & 4 have a door between them and the stair well.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsFoodie42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim N, Owner at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Thank you for this great review. It is the wonderful feedback from our guests that makes all the hard work worthwhile. We hope you can stay longer next time and Tim says to make sure you let him know when you are out looking for the best local real ales!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (306)
There are newer reviews for Bella Vista Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2013

Tim and Bev were very helpful, as my husband has to use a wheelchair. There were steps up to the hotel, and Tim helped me with the wheelchair each day. The rooms were comfortable and clean, and breakfast was very good also. Nothing was too much trouble and we were made to feel very welcome. When we left, we felt more like friends than guests. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Front suites let in a lot of light and make the room feel very warm.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jan21943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for two nights and it was a lovely experience. The owners are very friendly and helpful and made our stay very pleasant. The breakfast was lovely with a great selection to choose from. We would definitely stay here again and are happy to recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Tim & bev, we're excellent hosts, we are a family of 5, we were made very comfortable for are short break, we have a 2 year old, fridge was put in the room, a travel cot, the milk was warmed by bev, other two kids who are 12-13 yrs loved the breakfast always had extra. We was in a great location close to beach and the facilities,we parked are car near hotel and never used are car until are journey home. We are planning a return journey to see Tim & bev for next year, as are stay was home from home.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Banger83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Stayed here for a couple of days in August. The hosts Tim and Bev were lovely. Very helpful and friendly. If you're looking for a short break with basic but very clean accomodation this could be for you.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz and Daryll W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Had a really great stay at this hotel. Owners Tim and Bev were excellent hosts, very friendly and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble for them. Wonderful breakfast filled us up for most of the day!! Hotel is well situated only a few yards form the sea front. Would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue1387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

On arrival we were greeted with warm smiles by the owners Bev and Tim,we felt relaxed at once. The breakfast was lovely and very fulling and the service was next to none. The room was inviting, clean and tidy. The staff were fantastic and would stay again. Well done to the owners of Bella Vista B&B

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikki J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
0.2 mi away
Smiths Hotel
Smiths Hotel
#12 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
434 reviews
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hotel
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hot...
#3 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
387 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#2 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
#20 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
623 reviews
1.5 mi away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#4 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
441 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#8 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Hotel

Address: 19 Upper Church Road, Weston-super-Mare BS23 2DX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Weston-super-Mare
Price Range: £57 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Vista Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family-friendly Bella Vista in the beautiful Victorian resort of Weston-super-Mare sits just 100 yards from the beach and Knightstone Harbour. Hosts Tim and Bev offer the warmest of welcomes, all home comforts and the highest standards of hospitality. Bella Vista is a member of the Weston Hotels and Restaurants Association, with a Gold commended award. Restaurants, shops and attractions, including the new Grand Pier, family seaside fun and Weston's famous donkey rides are all just a short stroll away. Attractive Victorian features are throughout and the hotel has a sun-trap terrace and guest lounge. Rooms include a choice of spacious family rooms, twin and double rooms, all with en-suite facilities, TV/DVD players and complimentary tea and coffee-making facilities. Hearty full English breakfast is included in bookings and the hotel happily caters for vegetarians and special diets. The Bella Vista is the perfect choice for a family holiday or simply a quiet relaxing break, enjoying the attractions and surrounding countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Bella Vista Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing