We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing customer Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bella Vista Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bella Vista Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing customer Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Bev & Tim made the the stay at Bella Vista, really enjoyable by going the extra mile. Knowing I would be staying for a couple of months, they offered me the biggest room, and put a microwave and TV in there. Breakfast was great and the B&B is situated in the perfect location. They were so welcoming and friendly during my stay with them, I would definitely return and recommended for all types of stay, I have never experienced customer service like this! Not one bad thing to say!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yasmin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    30
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
143
58
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

I arrived at 1900 last night and received a friendly greeting form the owners. Room was ensuit, nice inside and tv had good signal. Good free wifi. Power shower. Very comfortable bed. I was also given my favourite tea on arrival!

Breakfast is great.

Parking is limited but there is a car park just up the road that is £2.50 for the night.

A big thanks to Bella Vista. I will return next time I'm in the area.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Madfatten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatfield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

I stayed one night as I was going to a salsa dance event on the Grand Pier. My room was newly decorated, cosy and clean. Tim and Bev were very welcoming and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble, and they even let us salseros have breakfast later then usual, which was a blessing after coming back at 2am! I would definitely stop here again.

Room Tip: I was in #7, which was on the top floor (so quite a few stairs) but freshly decorated and had everyt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen_b8C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim N, Owner at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you for these comments. We are glad you liked our newly-decorated room. We loved having you "salseros" with us (learn something new every day) and hope we will see you for the next salsa event in Weston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Our second stay with Tim and Saint Bev, as was as welcoming and enjoyable as before. Friendly clean and trouble free, with a caring touch that other guest houses do not have. We will definitely return again this year, and hope the weather is slightly warmer. Cannot recommend highly enough - looking forward to our return.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daisy190801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

we went for my wife,s birthday we were made welcome from the start, I would strongly recommend a stay. nothing is a problem and every thing was perfect the food was great we even had birthday banners on our door. many thanks tim and bev

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 620alfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

The Bella vista is a lovely b&b run by friendly people breakfast was very nice great location to seafront the room was very clean and spacious will certainly booking for next year Tim and bev would certainly go that extra mile for you

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandypreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Lovely B&B, close to the seafront, we could even see the sea from our window. Spotlessly clean room, warm friendly welcome and our room was available for a 10am check-in. The breakfast was good, with fruit and cereals as well as cooked, (in any combination available,) they were even happy and willing to cook for special dietary needs (thank you as this was very much appreciated). I would thoroughly recommend the Bella Vista and hope to return again soon. (My daughter didn't want to leave and wished she could stay another night!)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yummymummy40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim N, Owner at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Hi Yummy Mummy. Thank you for your lovely comments. We are glad you and your daughter enjoyed your stay in Weston and we hope you can stay longer when you come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (S...
#6 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,270 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#2 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
1.5 mi away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#4 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lauriston Hotel
Lauriston Hotel
#10 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.2 mi away
Queenswood Hotel
Queenswood Hotel
#14 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Rosita
The Rosita
#1 of 63 in Weston-super-Mare
5.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Hotel

Property: Bella Vista Hotel
Address: 19 Upper Church Road, Weston-super-Mare BS23 2DX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Weston-super-Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Vista Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family-friendly Bella Vista in the beautiful Victorian resort of Weston-super-Mare sits just 100 yards from the beach and Knightstone Harbour. Hosts Tim and Bev offer the warmest of welcomes, all home comforts and the highest standards of hospitality. Bella Vista is a member of the Weston Hotels and Restaurants Association, with a Gold commended award. Restaurants, shops and attractions, including the new Grand Pier, family seaside fun and Weston's famous donkey rides are all just a short stroll away. Attractive Victorian features are throughout and the hotel has a sun-trap terrace and guest lounge. Rooms include a choice of spacious family rooms, twin and double rooms, all with en-suite facilities, TV/DVD players and complimentary tea and coffee-making facilities. Hearty full English breakfast is included in bookings and the hotel happily caters for vegetarians and special diets. The Bella Vista is the perfect choice for a family holiday or simply a quiet relaxing break, enjoying the attractions and surrounding countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Bella Vista Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing