We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly, welcoming and convinient”
Review of Bella Vista Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bella Vista Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“friendly, welcoming and convinient”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

this was our first time away with our daughter and im so glad we chose the bella vista! lovely, friendly staff made us feel very welcome. we stayed for two nights in a family room, comfortable beds and lovely view from the window. lots of choice at breakfast and a lovely selection, excellent service. made some wonderful memories with our little girl this weekend on the beach and staying at such a nice hotel only made it more memorable. thanks bev and tim!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laceyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    34
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
163
65
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Basildon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed for 3 nights over Easter while visting the local area, It was so nice to
have some real customer service for a change, Bev and Tim made our stay
really comfortable and enjoyable, would have no qualms about staying there
in the future, highly recommended

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mfry66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Great hotel & exactly what we wanted. Situated in a quite area of Weston but not too far from the promenade. Stopped here for two nights, customer service was excellent, extremely friendly staff. The rooms were clean and comfortable, if a little out of date in terms of decor. Stayed at the top of the house at the front in a family room but only the two of us, very spacious. Would recommend to families. Only problem we had was finding a parking space as it is a town but managed to get a spot on a hill :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rabito_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

We called up the Bella vista hotel and managed to get a room in the late afternoon. Bev and Tim couldn't do enough for us, fully equipped for our little boy, with everything from toys, highchairs, travel cot, monitors and a fridge!!
We loved it!!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chipping Norton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Another fabulous stay at the Bella Vista, nothing is too much trouble for Tim and Bev, even more for the kids to do this time too, more DVD's and games to play, a family friendly hotel, well appointed as it's close to the seafront yet quiet, fabulous breakfast, comfy beds, clean rooms and excellent value for money, once you've been there, you won't be able to resist coming back for more!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Stayed here 1 night lovely clean and friendly ,lovely comfortable beds breakfast superb, bev and tim were perfect hosts would defiantly stay there again next trip to western stayed with 2 other couples who all loved this hotel

Room Tip: We stayed in top floor with sea view so pleasant
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We just stayed the one night. Our stay was made more memorable for the excellent service we received. We stayed in room 8 on the top floor with sea views, a bonus!
Bev was very informative about the area, places to eat etc. She is a lovely and warm person who really did the best she could to make our stay special.
Tim cooked a lovely breakfast for us on Sunday morning.
I was really impressed that Bev remembered Harvey's name... Harvey appreciated it.
Would definitely seek out the Bella Vista for any future visits to Weston.

Room Tip: As long as you can handle the stairs, some lovely views of the town and sea from the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
0.3 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#8 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
629 reviews
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hotel
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hot...
#4 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
345 reviews
0.2 mi away
Smiths Hotel
Smiths Hotel
#11 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#2 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
429 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
#20 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
598 reviews
0.2 mi away
Queenswood Hotel
Queenswood Hotel
#13 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Hotel

Property: Bella Vista Hotel
Address: 19 Upper Church Road, Weston-super-Mare BS23 2DX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Weston-super-Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Vista Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family-friendly Bella Vista in the beautiful Victorian resort of Weston-super-Mare sits just 100 yards from the beach and Knightstone Harbour. Hosts Tim and Bev offer the warmest of welcomes, all home comforts and the highest standards of hospitality. Bella Vista is a member of the Weston Hotels and Restaurants Association, with a Gold commended award. Restaurants, shops and attractions, including the new Grand Pier, family seaside fun and Weston's famous donkey rides are all just a short stroll away. Attractive Victorian features are throughout and the hotel has a sun-trap terrace and guest lounge. Rooms include a choice of spacious family rooms, twin and double rooms, all with en-suite facilities, TV/DVD players and complimentary tea and coffee-making facilities. Hearty full English breakfast is included in bookings and the hotel happily caters for vegetarians and special diets. The Bella Vista is the perfect choice for a family holiday or simply a quiet relaxing break, enjoying the attractions and surrounding countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Bella Vista Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing