We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Class, very friendly, super clean, a perfect pace to stay.”
Review of Bella Vista Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bella Vista Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Think of the best hotels/guest houses have to offer or you have stayed in at Weston and you have the Bella Vista.
Bev and Tim are superb and friendly hosts, the room was super clean, shower was powerful and the breakfast absolutely perfect. Their attention to detail is quite something, the towels are lovely, they make sure you have plenty of tea, coffee, hot chocolate and packs of biscuits every day, I was first down to breakfast first morning and Bev even asked what sort of music I like as background music!!!. The larger of the two cups in the room had different spoon sizes, so the larger for hot chocolate has the longer spoon so you dont have to fiddle about stirring.
Bev and Tim should do masterclasses in how to look after guests, this is definitely the best place I have stayed in Weston and I have been staying at hotels and guest houses for over 30 years, I shall be back again soon, fantastic!. James Birmingham.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimrstevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

Extremely polite service, very pleasant atmosphere, Brilliant breakfast and very reasonable. lovely rooms. Rooms including a double and single bed were better than rooms with just a double bed but all rooms were very pleasant to stay in.

Room Tip: single bed and double bedrooms together.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joeeoliee22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

My family basically booked the whole place for a big get together and it was just fantastic! Bev and Tim were so welcoming and accommodating and made us all feel welcome. My husband and I stayed in a family room that comfortably slept us and our 3 young children. Breakfasts were tasty and served quickly considering how many of us there were (16 altogether). There is a large lounge and toys provided for children. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Definitely would go back.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingmumm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My husband brought me to the Bella Vista last weekend to celebrate my 60th birthday. Little did I know that the rest of our family were also booked in to share the weekend with me. Bev and Tim were waiting to welcome us with open arms, as it were, and they were obviously very pleased to be involved in all the planning of the surprise. Nothing was too much trouble for them and we practically had the B&B to ourselves after the first night, Our 4 grandchildren (all under 4) were all perfectly welcome and happy there, with beds, cots and bunks all available.The rooms were spotless, comfortable and had everything we needed for a lovely stay.They went more than the extra mile to make the birthday celebrations go well, with extra cakes and party decor(they had checked first with my husband). We all thought it was a great place to stay.The breakfasts were lovely, plenty of everything and also a good buffet of fruit and cereals for those not wanting a cooked meal. All in all, a perfect place to go. We're already planning a return!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night in May. We had a very comfortable stay made all the more pleasant by the warm welcome from the fab owners, our immaculately clean room and the comfy bed. We had a sea view from our room too which was a bonus. Bev and Tim work really hard to make the Bella Vista special. We shall return!

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Catalonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I recently visited Weston with my family and we were torn between a good old fashioned B&B or the usual commercial Hotel. We choose Bella Vista and I can honestly say I am so glad we did. Not only was the location good and the B&B very clean but the staff we amazing. They were thoughtful and considerate and very accommodating to our needs. I would highly recommend this place and will be sure to stay there on future visits to Weston.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I had a wonderful and perfect weekend stay at this hotel. I would highly recommend as the owners were friendly and accommodative. It was clean, relaxed and the breakfast was perfectly cooked. Very child friendly as well. I would not go to any other accommodation in Weston Super Mare now I had found this place. Couldn't thank the owners anymore for all they did!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Stacey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hotel
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hot...
#4 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
397 reviews
0.2 mi away
Smiths Hotel
Smiths Hotel
#13 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
440 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#2 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
#20 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
630 reviews
1.5 mi away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#3 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
447 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#8 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Hotel

Address: 19 Upper Church Road, Weston-super-Mare BS23 2DX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Weston-super-Mare
Price Range: £68 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Vista Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family-friendly Bella Vista in the beautiful Victorian resort of Weston-super-Mare sits just 100 yards from the beach and Knightstone Harbour. Hosts Tim and Bev offer the warmest of welcomes, all home comforts and the highest standards of hospitality. Bella Vista is a member of the Weston Hotels and Restaurants Association, with a Gold commended award. Restaurants, shops and attractions, including the new Grand Pier, family seaside fun and Weston's famous donkey rides are all just a short stroll away. Attractive Victorian features are throughout and the hotel has a sun-trap terrace and guest lounge. Rooms include a choice of spacious family rooms, twin and double rooms, all with en-suite facilities, TV/DVD players and complimentary tea and coffee-making facilities. Hearty full English breakfast is included in bookings and the hotel happily caters for vegetarians and special diets. The Bella Vista is the perfect choice for a family holiday or simply a quiet relaxing break, enjoying the attractions and surrounding countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Bella Vista Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing