We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best bnb you will ever find!!!”
Review of Bella Vista Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bella Vista Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
West Midlands, United Kingdom
1 review
“best bnb you will ever find!!!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Had a 1 night stay at bella vista bev and tim are amazing hosts there were 18 of us in total and they catered for our every need we will all be returning and felt like bev and tim were old friends they nade us so at home cannot wait to return rooms were immaculate and breakfast was exceptional thanks for a great stay Michelle and family

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    34
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
153
63
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tipton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I stayed at the Bella Vista for 4 nights in July I have been to Weston Super Mare many times with my late husband but this was the first time I had ventured there on my own. Bev was waiting for me and after check in my luggage was taken up to my room. The room was nice, spacious, comfortable and quiet with coffee and tea making facilities, flat screen TV with freeview it was also great to know there was free wifi which is always a bonus.

The bed was comfortable and there was the added bonus of complimentary toiletries which were replenished every day as was the tea, coffee and biscuits. What was really great was the good level of lighting in the room which enabled me to read easily.

Breakfast was outstanding with a wide variety of choice ranging from continental to full English. There was fresh juice and fresh fruit every day with pasties, cereals and jams etc.

The facilities were nice and as an older woman alone I felt very comfortable and welcomed and to top it all when I came to leave I asked for a taxi to be ordered but instead I was taken to the station and escorted with my bags right on to the platform - now that's what I call service.

I will certainly stay there again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Had a fabulous weekend in Weston with the best night's sleep- the beds were so comfy and we really didn't want to leave! Great location 1 minute walk to the beach. Owners were so friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Fantastic service and lovely breakfast. Thank you-we can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beckyandemily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed with my sister and our daughters. They were dubious as they are used to staying in large hotel chains... But... They didn't want to leave!

The beds in the family
Room were the most comfortable we have ever slept in. I wish we had stayed longer!

Despite being a scorcher weekend the rooms were lovely and cool. Clean and tidy rooms, bathrooms etc. Breakfast was fabulous, thanks Tim!

We are already planning our return and will definitely book the Bella Vista as nothing was too much trouble and Bev and Tim were so accommodating. Thank you for a great weekend!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evevinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Wonderful hosts. Bev was an amazing host, so happy friendly and nothing too much trouble. Her hubby makes the best breakfast we've had ever had in B&Bs.
Gorgeous architecture in a great position one street back from the beach & awesome restaurants.
Parking was inexpensive in the car park nearby.
Room was clean, great shower, comfortable bed, hair dryer, kettle in room and a bonus sea view.
Will definitely recommend Bella Vista Hotel.

Room Tip: If travelling with suit cases and staying only a short time just take a an overnight bag into the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JillHep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim N, Owner at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Thank you for your comments - we enjoyed having you to stay with us. It was great to have visitors from "down under" and what a coincidence that we had a couple from New Zealand staying at the same time as you! Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evesham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014

What a lovely place to stay! Bev & Tim were very welcoming. The room was lovely and clean and the breakfast was delicious. Only a short walk to the beech and pier. Would thoroughly recommend this B&B. Great value for money. Helen & Rich.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Just returned from our second ladies weekend at the lovely Bella Vista Hotel - we first came here in July 2013, and our stay was just as wonderful as the previous time.

Our wonderful hosts were incredibly kind, even phoning me to check which dairy-free milk and wheat-free bread they should buy for our visit. They were always helpful, and genuinely kind and welcoming, and in the evenings we were given exclusive use of their guest lounge for our meetings.

Thanks again for everything dear Bev and Tim, and we hope to return again next year!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruhi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (S...
#6 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,346 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#3 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
1.5 mi away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#1 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lauriston Hotel
Lauriston Hotel
#11 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.2 mi away
Queenswood Hotel
Queenswood Hotel
#14 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Rosita
The Rosita
#1 of 63 in Weston-super-Mare
5.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Hotel

Property: Bella Vista Hotel
Address: 19 Upper Church Road, Weston-super-Mare BS23 2DX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Weston-super-Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Vista Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family-friendly Bella Vista in the beautiful Victorian resort of Weston-super-Mare sits just 100 yards from the beach and Knightstone Harbour. Hosts Tim and Bev offer the warmest of welcomes, all home comforts and the highest standards of hospitality. Bella Vista is a member of the Weston Hotels and Restaurants Association, with a Gold commended award. Restaurants, shops and attractions, including the new Grand Pier, family seaside fun and Weston's famous donkey rides are all just a short stroll away. Attractive Victorian features are throughout and the hotel has a sun-trap terrace and guest lounge. Rooms include a choice of spacious family rooms, twin and double rooms, all with en-suite facilities, TV/DVD players and complimentary tea and coffee-making facilities. Hearty full English breakfast is included in bookings and the hotel happily caters for vegetarians and special diets. The Bella Vista is the perfect choice for a family holiday or simply a quiet relaxing break, enjoying the attractions and surrounding countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Bella Vista Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing