We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovey stay”
Review of Bella Vista Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bella Vista Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Myself, husband and son had a great stay there on Thursday 31.7.14. Very welcoming family run hotel immaculate and brekkie was fab def go back thank you for our lovely stay, Tim and bev really make an effort love the way it's so child friendly.

Room Tip: Found free parking high bury road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen73_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is amazing such good value for money. It's located away from the main road so you don't have to worry about noise. The owners are really friendly and go out of their way to accommodate your needs. The room we had was perfect for the 3 of us and we had plenty of space. Would definitely recommend to anyone needing somewhere to stay in Weston super mare. Can't wait to go back again next year

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Loula_petula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here just for the one night as unfortunately they were full which was a shame. We were welcomed with a smile check in was quick and easy and we were even shown to our room which was a lovely touch. Bella vista was lovely and clean and the beds were so comfortable it felt like home. It is located just a 2 minute walk from the beach front which was great as there is so much to do. Thank you for the wonderful stay and we will be sure to return. Alice and Liam x

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alice c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Had a 1 night stay at bella vista bev and tim are amazing hosts there were 18 of us in total and they catered for our every need we will all be returning and felt like bev and tim were old friends they nade us so at home cannot wait to return rooms were immaculate and breakfast was exceptional thanks for a great stay Michelle and family

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katrina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I stayed at the Bella Vista for 4 nights in July I have been to Weston Super Mare many times with my late husband but this was the first time I had ventured there on my own. Bev was waiting for me and after check in my luggage was taken up to my room. The room was nice, spacious, comfortable and quiet with coffee and tea making facilities, flat screen TV with freeview it was also great to know there was free wifi which is always a bonus.

The bed was comfortable and there was the added bonus of complimentary toiletries which were replenished every day as was the tea, coffee and biscuits. What was really great was the good level of lighting in the room which enabled me to read easily.

Breakfast was outstanding with a wide variety of choice ranging from continental to full English. There was fresh juice and fresh fruit every day with pasties, cereals and jams etc.

The facilities were nice and as an older woman alone I felt very comfortable and welcomed and to top it all when I came to leave I asked for a taxi to be ordered but instead I was taken to the station and escorted with my bags right on to the platform - now that's what I call service.

I will certainly stay there again

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Had a fabulous weekend in Weston with the best night's sleep- the beds were so comfy and we really didn't want to leave! Great location 1 minute walk to the beach. Owners were so friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Fantastic service and lovely breakfast. Thank you-we can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beckyandemily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed with my sister and our daughters. They were dubious as they are used to staying in large hotel chains... But... They didn't want to leave!

The beds in the family
Room were the most comfortable we have ever slept in. I wish we had stayed longer!

Despite being a scorcher weekend the rooms were lovely and cool. Clean and tidy rooms, bathrooms etc. Breakfast was fabulous, thanks Tim!

We are already planning our return and will definitely book the Bella Vista as nothing was too much trouble and Bev and Tim were so accommodating. Thank you for a great weekend!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evevinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hotel
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hot...
#4 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
397 reviews
0.2 mi away
Smiths Hotel
Smiths Hotel
#13 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
440 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#2 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
#20 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
630 reviews
1.5 mi away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#3 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
447 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#8 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Hotel

Address: 19 Upper Church Road, Weston-super-Mare BS23 2DX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Weston-super-Mare
Price Range: £68 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Vista Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family-friendly Bella Vista in the beautiful Victorian resort of Weston-super-Mare sits just 100 yards from the beach and Knightstone Harbour. Hosts Tim and Bev offer the warmest of welcomes, all home comforts and the highest standards of hospitality. Bella Vista is a member of the Weston Hotels and Restaurants Association, with a Gold commended award. Restaurants, shops and attractions, including the new Grand Pier, family seaside fun and Weston's famous donkey rides are all just a short stroll away. Attractive Victorian features are throughout and the hotel has a sun-trap terrace and guest lounge. Rooms include a choice of spacious family rooms, twin and double rooms, all with en-suite facilities, TV/DVD players and complimentary tea and coffee-making facilities. Hearty full English breakfast is included in bookings and the hotel happily caters for vegetarians and special diets. The Bella Vista is the perfect choice for a family holiday or simply a quiet relaxing break, enjoying the attractions and surrounding countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Bella Vista Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing