We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth £110 a night!”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Richmond Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Richmond Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not worth £110 a night!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

Arrived with a nice welcome off Jonathan then was asked for £20 for the remote for the TV we asked why and the answer was 'people pinch our remotes' We was also met with work men in the lounge area where the bar should of been followed by a pool table,the owner did apologise however this was not stated on the website that he had work going on. Room smelt damp, cold, beds not comfy. Wouldn't stop that again!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorraine128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    68
    20
    12
    18
See reviews for
54
74
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed at The Richmond Hotel for one night situated just a few minutes walk away from the promenade, we had a large room overlooking the putting green and great view of the pier (best part) the bed was very uncomfortable and could feel the springs! Bedding had not been changed and holes in sheets!! As it was very hot we slept on top!!
The room was tired... carpets needed a good clean ( maybe new ones)
Breakfast average!

The best part of this Hotel is the outside, lovely potted plants and nice seating area! and lovely views of the sea and pier

Lovely meal at Nicks on the sea front!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charl50Jon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

Arrived at the hotel on Friday 16 of us , on a hen weekend , we stayed for two nights . Jonathan is very helpful and down to earth . Hotel clean and friendly . Rooms spacious and clean. Breakfast was beautiful . Had a fabulous weekend loads of clubs ,bars restaurant an shops near by. Would most definitely recommend the richmond hotel. Good value for money. All enjoyed our stay an will be back agin .

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013 via mobile

It was the first time we'd stayed at the Richmond and we were very pleased. It was exactly what we wanted for our short break. The welcome was friendly, the room was pleasant, over looking the crazy golf looking out at the pier. The breakfast was perfectly cooked and just enough. The hotel in general was clean throughout. It was perfectly situated just off the front. We will definitely try and stay there again, hopefully this year....

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Razza4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

This is the second time we've stayed here with our friends for 3 nights bed and breakfast .
The hotel is £35.00 per person per nite and the breakfast is good valve and in a great location about 3 minutes walk to the town centre and to the various bars etc

Room Tip: Pre book yr room in 3 or 4 or 5 as they got balconies facing the sea and they get the sun :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jahne k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

Booked a weekend at Richmond after a recommendation, we arrived with some relations on Friday afternoon and was welcomed by Jonathon the owner who showed us to our rooms . The rooms were very clean and comfortable.After un packing we decided to go outside and sit on the patio at the front with the sun out it was to good to waste,Jonathan the owner and asked if every thing was alright which it was he told us he did not have a drinks licence but we were quit welcome to purchase some drink and he would keep it in the fridge for us which we did. as we were not having evening meal which we were told by another guest was well worth trying we went for a walk into town on the way back we spotted a 2 for 1 pub just down the road from the hotel so we went there for a meal which was really good and very filling ,w went again the next night.In the morning we went down to breakfast which i must say was one of the best i have had in hotel and was served by a very friendly waitress who was very good at what she did nothing was much trouble. I would recommend this hotel to any body as we enjoyed it so much

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeovil, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

Arrived Sunday to a great welcome from Lynne.The room was great with the balcony and very clean.All the meals were well cooked and presented.The staff were very helpful and friendly.Jonathon the owner was extremely helpful and very friendly, nothing was too much trouble for him. We will definitely be back for another stay everything was fabulous.

Room Tip: Room 4 is a good double with balcony looking out to the pier
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wayne p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
0.2 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#3 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (S...
#4 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,308 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
#19 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
3.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lauriston Hotel
Lauriston Hotel
#13 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.1 mi away
Queenswood Hotel
Queenswood Hotel
#14 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Sandringham Hotel
The Sandringham Hotel
#15 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
3.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richmond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmond Hotel

Property: Richmond Hotel
Address: 14 Park Place, Weston-super-Mare BS23 2BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Weston-super-Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Richmond Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Richmond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing