We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't stay again!”
Review of Richmond Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Richmond Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We arrived and checked in to our room. Was asked for £20 just to have a remote for the television in bedroom. Only 1 dining chair to sit on in bedroom as the lounge was unavailable due to building work e.g. a new bar. The bathroom had no towel rail and no shelf to put toiletries on.

We paid for bed, breakfast and evening meal. The breakfast was good, however the evening meal was just average.

We wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnSmith1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2013

Arrived with a nice welcome off Jonathan then was asked for £20 for the remote for the TV we asked why and the answer was 'people pinch our remotes' We was also met with work men in the lounge area where the bar should of been followed by a pool table,the owner did apologise however this was not stated on the website that he had work going on. Room smelt damp, cold, beds not comfy. Wouldn't stop that again!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lorraine128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed at The Richmond Hotel for one night situated just a few minutes walk away from the promenade, we had a large room overlooking the putting green and great view of the pier (best part) the bed was very uncomfortable and could feel the springs! Bedding had not been changed and holes in sheets!! As it was very hot we slept on top!!
The room was tired... carpets needed a good clean ( maybe new ones)
Breakfast average!

The best part of this Hotel is the outside, lovely potted plants and nice seating area! and lovely views of the sea and pier

Lovely meal at Nicks on the sea front!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charl50Jon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Arrived at the hotel on Friday 16 of us , on a hen weekend , we stayed for two nights . Jonathan is very helpful and down to earth . Hotel clean and friendly . Rooms spacious and clean. Breakfast was beautiful . Had a fabulous weekend loads of clubs ,bars restaurant an shops near by. Would most definitely recommend the richmond hotel. Good value for money. All enjoyed our stay an will be back agin .

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013 via mobile

It was the first time we'd stayed at the Richmond and we were very pleased. It was exactly what we wanted for our short break. The welcome was friendly, the room was pleasant, over looking the crazy golf looking out at the pier. The breakfast was perfectly cooked and just enough. The hotel in general was clean throughout. It was perfectly situated just off the front. We will definitely try and stay there again, hopefully this year....

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Razza4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This is the second time we've stayed here with our friends for 3 nights bed and breakfast .
The hotel is £35.00 per person per nite and the breakfast is good valve and in a great location about 3 minutes walk to the town centre and to the various bars etc

Room Tip: Pre book yr room in 3 or 4 or 5 as they got balconies facing the sea and they get the sun :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jahne k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Booked a weekend at Richmond after a recommendation, we arrived with some relations on Friday afternoon and was welcomed by Jonathon the owner who showed us to our rooms . The rooms were very clean and comfortable.After un packing we decided to go outside and sit on the patio at the front with the sun out it was to good to waste,Jonathan the owner and asked if every thing was alright which it was he told us he did not have a drinks licence but we were quit welcome to purchase some drink and he would keep it in the fridge for us which we did. as we were not having evening meal which we were told by another guest was well worth trying we went for a walk into town on the way back we spotted a 2 for 1 pub just down the road from the hotel so we went there for a meal which was really good and very filling ,w went again the next night.In the morning we went down to breakfast which i must say was one of the best i have had in hotel and was served by a very friendly waitress who was very good at what she did nothing was much trouble. I would recommend this hotel to any body as we enjoyed it so much

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
0.1 mi away
Queenswood Hotel
Queenswood Hotel
#9 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
194 reviews
0 mi away
Harmony Poynt Hotel
Harmony Poynt Hotel
#16 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
149 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Grosvenor Hotel
Royal Grosvenor Hotel
#12 of 63 in Weston-super-Mare
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kensington Court Holiday Apartments
Kensington Court Holiday Apartme...
#1 of 19 in Weston-super-Mare
184 reviews
4.1 mi away
Premier Inn Weston Super Mare Jct 22 M5 (Lympsham) Hotel
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (S...
#4 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
1,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richmond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmond Hotel

Address: 14 Park Place, Weston-super-Mare BS23 2BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Weston-super-Mare
Price Range: £55 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Richmond Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Richmond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing