We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great relaxing holiday had by Iris and William.”
Review of Richmond Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Richmond Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2014

we stayed for a week and didn't want to come home. made to feel so welcome, great breakfast, didn't need to eat till dinner, the staff are so helpful and couldn't do enough for us, you cant go wrong staying for a long or short stay. Jonathon and lynn make your stay feel special, soon be going back again.

Room Tip: all rooms are cosy and clean and you only use them to sleep in after all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William and Iri... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan M, Owner at Richmond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Hi Iris and William. Thank you for your lovely review. Once again it was lovely to see you both enjoying your stay. I hope we get to see you soon. Take good care. All the best, Jonathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

My husband and I live locally but have never been in to the Richmond Hotel before. We were enticed in from the road by the big sign advertising "serving home made food". And good wholesome homemade food is exactly what we were served. Delicious homemade steak and ale pie with chips and peas. Doesn't sound grand, but it was absolutely delicious. First impressions were that the outside area was laid out beautifully with absolutely gorgeous plants and tubs - very welcoming. The inside didn't let me down either, very clean everywhere. The host was very accommodating and attentive. Will definitely be going back and recommending friends too.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Beverley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan M, Owner at Richmond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Hi Beverly. Thank you for your review. I really appreciate your kind words and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Jonathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

So pleased to have picked this hotel. Was only going to stay one night, but stayed
Another instead. The hospitality from Jonathon and his staff was brilliant, even our blind dog was made welcome here. Hotel was comfortable and clean and would go back again. Also many thanks to the wonderful staff at the old thatched cottage restaurant who cook the most amazing food and welcomed and pampered our dog too! Overal our stay here was most enjoyable. Thanks so very much. X woof.

Room Tip: All rooms accessible by a lift. The rooms with a balcony are fab.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michele a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan M, Owner at Richmond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Hi Nei,Michelle and Brandi. Thank you for your review. It was lovely to meet the three of you. I must say that meeting lovely people like yourselves makes my job all the more rewarding so thank you from my staff and myself. kind regards, Jonathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Enjoyed a lovely weekend break for our Daughters 16th Birthday. The owner Johnathon made us feel very welcome and nothing was too much touble, the location of the hotel is convenient to everything, we had lovely clean rooms overlooking the seafront, the breakfast choice was good and the food was lovely and hot and the staff were friendly and worked hard. We will definitely be returning, thank you Johnathon for looking after us all and making our weekend memorable.

George Sam Chloe Charlotte & Danielle

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeorgeMK3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Jonathan & staff made us feel very welcome. Good breakfast, clean room, spotless bathroom, hotel bar, some free street parking - else there is a large open air car park just over the road albeit £5 for 4 hrs. Shame we didn't get a room at the front, as the views would have been great. Price was higher then I expected, but after much shopping around found it was in the normal range for WSM. Don't expect everything to be brand spanking new & freshly painted, it wasn't, but the cleanliness was thorough. And if you don't like something, don't bother waiting till you get home & review it - just go talk to Jonathan & he'll do what he can. Not going to give personal details, but I witnessed him come to the aid of another guest who was going through a bit of a drama like a true gentleman. Give the Richmond a go.. won't be the cheapest or most swanky place you'll stay, but you'll feel looked after.

Room Tip: Try for one on the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GarethHance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

In weston for the day and needed to find spot to enjoy the view and work. The Richmond is perfect, just off the main road. Family provided coffees, lunch and drinks with no fuss and I had perfect peace to accomplish my work, including use of their wifi facilities free of charge. Highly recommend. Sheena

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SheenaC7852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Was in Weston from Holland to visit friends. Nice rooms, great service and love the breakfast. Will certainly be coming back in september 2014, even tough my friends have moved to Bristol. This excellent hotel is nearby some really good sights. Perfect for sightseeing this region!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Dutchy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
0.1 mi away
Queenswood Hotel
Queenswood Hotel
#9 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
193 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#2 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
871 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Grosvenor Hotel
Royal Grosvenor Hotel
#10 of 63 in Weston-super-Mare
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Premier Inn Weston Super Mare Jct 22 M5 (Lympsham) Hotel
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (S...
#4 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
1,561 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Engine Shed
The Engine Shed
#1 of 1 in St Georges
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richmond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmond Hotel

Address: 14 Park Place, Weston-super-Mare BS23 2BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Weston-super-Mare
Price Range: £54 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Richmond Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Richmond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing