We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday night treat”
Review of JJ's Brasserie - CLOSED

JJ's Brasserie
Price range: US$3 - US$33
Cuisines: European, French
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Sunday night treat”
Reviewed 8 July 2012

After struggling to find a restaurant that opened on a Sunday, we stumbled on this little gem. A warm welcome and great menu choices, we were not disappointed. Traditional 3 course meals were available for under £15, but we chose the a la carte. I chose the scallops to start, which were lovely. as was the rest of our meal. House wine was delicious and very reasonable price. We will definitely be back, thank you for opening on a Sunday, it made our anniversary.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Belmar_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at JJ's Brasserie, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Thankyou for your kind comments and visiting us on your anniversary. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    18
    11
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fresh prepared food by staff who know what they are doing!!”
Reviewed 30 June 2012

The food was great, compliments to the chef... The bathrooms were modern and clean, the restaurant decor, atmosphere and staff were all very good. I will be going back!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at JJ's Brasserie, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
All at JJ's thank you for your positiv feedback. We lookforward to seeing you here again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A newly opened restaurant in W-S-M with freshly prepared food!!”
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We visited JJ's Brasserie as a family, the staff were lovely made us feel very welcome and there was a great atmosphere.It was lovely to see a children's menu that offered fresh fish and our children really enjoyed it!! We had perfectly cooked steak it was very succulent and tasty definately worth a try, we then had the creme brulee and had to try the floating island dessert they were both delicious! The children had the homemade ice cream they loved it, we will be back again soon to try some other dishes on the menu.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Fore F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at JJ's Brasserie, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
The Creme Catalan is my sigature dessert, I am glad you enjoyed it - we have new flavors of homemade ice-cream for you to try on your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed JJ's Brasserie also viewed

Worle, Weston-super-Mare
Uphill, Weston-super-Mare
 
Bleadon, Weston-super-Mare
Milton, Weston-super-Mare
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing