We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent !!”
Review of JJ's Brasserie - CLOSED

JJ's Brasserie
Price range: US$3 - US$33
Cuisines: European, French
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Weston-Super-Mare
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent !!”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We have been here three times now and cannot praise it higly enough, the menu's and food plus service have always been Excellent, keep up the good work

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank graham_wotton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    18
    11
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Weston-super-Mare, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best brasserie in town.”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

JJ's is proving to be top of our visit list. Recent Jazz night shows what a local venue should be able to offer, A great dining experience and entertainment. Highly recommend a visit to check out the choice of menu with some stunning choices on offer. The ambiance of the restaurant really makes for a relaxing evening. I'm looking forward to visit again soon. Treat yourself and get up a table with some friends to sample what is becoming a top local venue.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark2048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston Super Mare
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wish I'd been before”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I'd often walked past JJ's, thought it was expensive and so avoided it, but when a friend booked a group of us to go, I was more than happy to give it a go. I was really pleasantly surprised. The food was delicious, menu varied and overal it was good value. They had a delightful house red which was really reasonable (so we ordered another bottle pretty quickly) and no-one left a thing on their plate. It was a fabulous meal - I just wish I'd been before.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank bubblesWSM83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Borders
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous food”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

This is our favourite restuarant in Weston Super Mare. The staff are very welcoming and nothing is to much trouble. The food is fab and there is always something different to try. Presentation and quality along with service is excellent. We had our wedding anniversary meal here and were made to feel very special. When booking I was asked if there were any special requirements and I said "Plenty of chocolate", I was not disappointed, the Chef made me a very special chocolate desert. The restuarant is well worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scot1TheBorders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic restaurant”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We had a superb meal here this evening and special dietary needs were no issue. We highly recommend this restaurant it just seemed a little quiet this may be due to it being mid week in March. So come on local people, support this super restaurant where you'll be well served with excellent freshly cooked food.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marklyon74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed JJ's Brasserie also viewed

Worle, Weston-super-Mare
Uphill, Weston-super-Mare
 
Bleadon, Weston-super-Mare
Milton, Weston-super-Mare
 
Hutton, Weston-super-Mare
Weston-super-Mare, Somerset
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing