We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick lunch stop” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Gold

Cafe Gold
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
weston
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Quick lunch stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Been here a few times before and have always been impressed. Cafe is clean and tidy and we were served by a very pleasant waitress. Drinks and food arrived promptly. Food was good and fresh, great prices and range for a local cafe, would recommend and will be returning.

Helpful?
1 Thank hoops84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    18
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just stopped for a cuppa!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Travelled to Weston to do some shopping and spotted this lovely cafe. We all had a toasted tea cake and a mug of tea, served with a smile and the lovely lady serving us provided me with a her own box of spread, as I do not have butter. Nice bright, clean premises. The fish and chips on the table next to us looked really good, Must go back again and give them a try.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank New-Horizons14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

My wife and I had an early morning visit to this little gem of a cafe on Thursday 6th June, my wife had a 'Small Breakfast' and I had the 'All Day Breakfast' both at a very reasonable price, the staff were very attentive and the food was excellent, we asked for variations to the Breakfast Menu to suit our taste which were readily accepted without any problem, great value for money. Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tommo-T-Bird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Firm favourite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

great food & service. We normally have an omelette. it's a little gem of a place! Highly recommend this café.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely interior, friendly staff and excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

Visited here with my wife for breakfast and it was excellent they will swap items on your breakfast with no fuss. The place was clean and tidy and the staff are very friendly highly recommend

Helpful?
2 Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Gold also viewed

Weston-super-Mare, Somerset
Weston-super-Mare, Somerset
 
Weston-super-Mare, Somerset
Weston-super-Mare, Somerset
 
Weston-super-Mare, Somerset
 

Been to Cafe Gold? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing