We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleasant stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Weston-super-Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay!”
Reviewed 24 December 2012

Stayed here the first week it was opened. The check in process was automatic but there was a lady who was standing there helping!
Rooms were spotless, and the bed was amazing! Couldn't have been happier!
Do watch the showers though! Very slippery!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stavhp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    712
    433
    129
    39
    30
See reviews for
541
494
38
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newton Longville, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2012

As we arrived during the first week this hotel had been opened we were assured that we were the first people to have used our particular room. It was therefore spotlessly clean with the small exception of an empty After Eight wrapper on the floor next to the bed. The check-in process was unusual in that it was machine operated, but there was a person standing next to the machine to talk you through it as the machines' instructions weren't very clear.

The bed was comfortable and I liked the fact that they had pillows in two different 'strengths' of firmness. The staff were very pleasant, particularly in the restaurant the following morning - nothing seemed to be too much trouble. The food was fresh, tasty and plentiful - no need for lunch that day!

Our only issue was the fact that the hotel doesn't have its own car park, but a new one had opened just down the road and we were able to use that. It would be helpful if that information could be given on their website or on the confirmation email.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms have nice view of the sea and the pier and are not at all noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in December and can recommend this hotel in every way. The staff could not do enough for us and were so helpful. The rooms were the usual clean standard rooms of a Premier Inn only with amazing views. We have stayed in hotels costing ten times the price and would choose this one over them.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cornish Escapes C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2012

We had 2 adjoining family rooms, which were big enough for us all and had very smart bathrooms and air con. This hotel lives up to the strong brand. The beds and pillows were a little too soft for my liking but there was a choice of different levels of firmness in each room so maybe I just choose the 'girlie' pillows by mistake. Buffet breakfast with Costa Coffee was delightful. All the other WsM seafront hotels are busy updating their decor to make sure they keep up the the Premier Inn so well done.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanM54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leominster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2012

Arrived on 10th December 2012, the day it opened. Reception is now a machine that seems to do everything. I would have struggled without a member of staff there, who helped me thru the process. I know this sort of thing saves money, but its worth an extra bob or two just to TALK TO A HUMAN BEING after a long tiring drive.
And that leads me to the parking arrangements - its a pay on display block 70 yards away. Yes you get a discounted £4 overnight charge but you have to be out by 0830 which is a bit early for someone who is there to relax - ok for businessmen perhaps.
Apart from that, this place is very good and receives a 4* from me.
Room is typical premier Inn - clean, tidy, comfortable and quiet.
Attached Brewers Fayre provided good quality food at reasonable prices but suggest you take your own booze - its VERY expensive.
Restaurant operated a buffet service which does not work in December - not enough customers = lots of wasted food at Breakfast and Dinner. This might be ok on a busy summers day but in Winter guests should be persuaded to have a drink or nibbles whilst main meal / breakfast is cooked fresh.
All in all - good, staff especially made the whole thing a nice experience. Just sort out the wasted food and the early exit from the car park and you've got a winner.

Room Tip: 117 has sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2012

Stayed here just the one night, was very quiet but it was monday night!
Very clean and still smelt new.
The only 2 things that bothered me was when I checked in, the lady greeted us well but straight away made us use the electronic machine to check us in, she talked us through it but I just found that silly when she could of done it her self?
We decided to have breakfast in the resturant below, which was very good but it seemed as thoughthey were very new too. A little to attentive!
Location was brilliant, right on the front and we were lucky to get a sea view.
Other than that everything was what I expected about a premier inn.

Room Tip: ask for a sea view if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank surfergirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
240 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2012

Obviously this is a new hotel but Whitbread have got this one right. The shower is the best I have had in a premier inn. No clicking thermostats and air con for the hot British summer? This hotel will be popular this coming summer so book early. Car parking is in public car park 100 mtrs up the road. Well done. Staff are excellent so they should be as they have so obviously just finished training.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justturned25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
0.4 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#3 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
0.9 mi away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#1 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare East (A370) Hotel
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare Ea...
#7 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Sandringham Hotel
The Sandringham Hotel
#15 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
3.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
#19 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
3.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
0.4 mi away
Smiths Hotel
Smiths Hotel
#12 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
3.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel
Address: Dolphin Square | Beach Road, Weston-super-Mare BS23 1TT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Weston-super-Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated on Weston-Super-Mare seafront within walking distance of major attractions including the Grand Pier, SeaQuarium and the Winter Gardens. Our Weston-Super-Mare Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre serving pub favourites. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing