We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Weston-super-Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Stratford-upon-Avon, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We cannot fault this hotel......staff incredibly friendly and helpful........rooms clean and still have the 'new carpet' smell. We stayed for 5 nights the last night being New Years Eve.....there were no problems with noise despite the adjacent restuarant being open until the early hours. Would definately stay there again. The only downside was the car parking which cost us £ 50 for 5 days.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chappers68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    731
    458
    139
    42
    35
See reviews for
563
520
39
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

New hotel which is only a few of minutes walk to the sea front and the pier . Being new the hotel was spotlessly clean.

There is a self service check in arrangement which was very easy to use. There were staff on hand to help if it was needed.

The hotel was really well run and all staff from front desk to cleaners were friendly and polite and are a credit to the hotel. Had a really good sleep in comfortable bed. Bathroom has shower gel/shampoo provided. Seemed to be well insulated as no noise from other rooms or corridors. It also makes a nice change to NOT have room service knocking doors early to see if they can clean the room.

Two car parks available (for fee) one open air adjacent to the hotel and one covered opposite hotel.

Hotel has restaurant and bar on ground floor and again this was clean and tidy and well run.

Would have no hesitation staying at this hotel again

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GASUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Droitwich, Worcestershire
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

This is the 1st time I've stayed in a premier Inn. This hotel has a great location, just a 2 minute walk to the town and pier. Staff were very friendly and helpful, and the hotel was spotlessly clean. The rooms are a generous size, and the bathroom shower is lovely. The tv has an HDMI connection so of a night time we were able to plug in the kindle fire and watch films, wifi is £3 for 24hrs but I thought that was reasonable.
On other reviews people seem to have a issue with parking, but there is a drop off point outside in which you can stay for 10 minutes, so my husband dropped myself and my 2 children off, we checked in while he went and found some on street (free) parking. He found a suitable spot about a 3 minute walk away, when we checked out my husband collected the car while myself and children waited at the hotel. So there really isn't any need to pay these expensive car park charges, unless of course your party are not able to walk far.
The breakfast is great value for money, and there is so much choice. It's eat as much as you like buffet, and for every paying adult that has a full premier breakfast, 2 children eat free. So each morning it worked out at £4 each for my family, and for the amount we ate this was great value.
I would happily return to this hotel in the future.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank C8T3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rowley Regis, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Great new Premier Inn hotel on the sea front with great food and friendly helpful staff. Parking is in a secure multi storey carpark which has a special overnight rate for people staying at the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Was very impressed as never thought of booking a premier in before. The hotel is brand new and overlooks Weston seafront.
Rooms are a very good size and very clean and modern. The bed is extremely comfortable - yes I had a good nights sleep! Reception area is basic with 2 self service check ins as well as a receptionist, who was very friendly and helpful. Didn't eat at the hotel.
You do have to pay for parking - there is a pay and display over the road, or there are side streets you can park in.
Would definitely stay here again and also try another premier inn!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 December 2013

This is the best hotel I have ever stayed in, friendly staff and accommodating. The restaurant was very good servered a wide verity of food also had themed food nights. Would definitely recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sid m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merida, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Stayed one night this week - very new property, still smells and looks like new. Nice room, large and well equipped, and good bathroom - personally I would prefer a walk in shower rather than a bath tub with shower over it however. Only two minor negatives - for such a new hotel, the mattress on the bed seemed old - somewhat saggy in the middle... and the internet system was difficult to use, although the problem may have been with my browser being incompatible. Didn't eat in the restaurant. Read lots of comments about the parking situation before I went there - rather than paying to park in the NCP car park next door, I parked on the street a few blocks up Beach Road and walked - since I only had a small bag with me it worked fine. Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank El-Yuca-Ingles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hotel
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hot...
#4 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
344 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#3 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
805 reviews
0.9 mi away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#1 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
#19 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
598 reviews
0.4 mi away
Smiths Hotel
Smiths Hotel
#11 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
415 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#8 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel
Address: Dolphin Square | Beach Road, Weston-super-Mare BS23 1TT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Weston-super-Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated on Weston-Super-Mare seafront within walking distance of major attractions including the Grand Pier, SeaQuarium and the Winter Gardens. Our Weston-Super-Mare Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre serving pub favourites. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing