We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel - Would highly recommend.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Weston-super-Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel - Would highly recommend.”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed in a family room for 2 nights which was spacious and clean. We were greeted by lovely receptionists, who were very helpful and gave us all the information we would need for our stay. The breakfast and dinner was excellent, with superb staff throughout. Perfect location, on the seafront and a couple of minutes walk from the Grand Pier. Will definitely be going back soon!

Room Tip: Sea view room if possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    712
    435
    130
    39
    30
See reviews for
541
496
38
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We had a family room on 12/4/14 for me, girlfriend and 3 year old son. From the minute we walked in we were greeted by very friendly receptionist who gave us info on everything we needed to know. Good amount of space in room, comfortable beds, very fresh and clean bedroom. Great view of big wheel and beach from the room. Tea and coffee facility, free view TV on LCD , bath and shower all worked fine. Extra pillows and towels were also in the bedroom already. The hotel is situated in a great location and makes it very easy to keep going back and forth without hassle. All the staff were very helpful throughout the hotel and made my son and us feel like special guests. The breakfast was also very nice and had a great selection of foods. You get 30minutes Wifi free inside hotel, we paid £3 and got it for 24hrs and worked at a good speed. My son can't wait to go back and nor can we, having used many different hotel chains, this hotel has certainly raised the bar! 5STAR+

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pinner28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Have stayed here several times now over the last month on business, and every time the staff are friendly and down to earth, the rooms are clean and well presented, and you don't get any noise / creaks that you find in other hotels throughout the night. I've only used the bar once, but unlike other 'Attached to' bars / restaurants, the one here is clean, and the staff attentive / pleasant. Will be back again!

Room Tip: arrive after 6 to get the benefit of the overnight parking in the Car Park opposite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

Great family location right on the sea front and minutes away from the grand pier. I was a little worried about parking but all very close. I called ahead to ask for a sea view and we were moved into one, great service. The restaurant is family friendly and the menu suits all. Kids had a great time! Will visit again.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kurtis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014

As promised a clean, spacious and comfortable hotel. However, we did not expect the level of hospitality. The lady who booked us in' was exceptional with all her help and assistance when our little one became quite ill with a high temp and sickness she was wonderful, even bringing him a jug of iced water!. Overall outstanding, offering a higher than expected warm and caring service. Breakfast could be a lot better though if higher quality produce was used.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Stayed in many Premium Inn locations and rarely have cause to grumble and more often than not cause to praise. The top one had been the one off Old Street in London, but it now has to share that spot with the one in Weston Super Mere.

The location is great but what makes it is the people. The moment you enter you are looked after, simple touches and staff making just small efforts which make all the difference. There is a friendliness and a desire to make sure you have a good time. The staff are committed to what they do and it shows.

From booking in to booking out you are in for a treat. Only downside is no car park but that's not their fault.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Staying here was a last minute monday night stay for me and my partner. We could not fault the hotel, lovely reception staff it was easy to check in as its do it yourself. Room was very clean and comfortable, will defiantly go back. Perfect location and a 2 minute walk from the pier.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jade G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
0.4 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#3 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
0.9 mi away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#1 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare East (A370) Hotel
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare Ea...
#7 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Sandringham Hotel
The Sandringham Hotel
#15 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
3.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
#19 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
3.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
0.4 mi away
Smiths Hotel
Smiths Hotel
#13 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
3.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel
Address: Dolphin Square | Beach Road, Weston-super-Mare BS23 1TT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Weston-super-Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated on Weston-Super-Mare seafront within walking distance of major attractions including the Grand Pier, SeaQuarium and the Winter Gardens. Our Weston-Super-Mare Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre serving pub favourites. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing