We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lenny Henry is right!.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Weston-super-Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Convenient location. Excellent rooms and bathrooms . Very comfortable, this is quite a new hotel and it shows! The Brewers Fayre restaurant is reasonably priced and although not particularly exciting menu, the night we ate there the fish and chips were very good! The staff both in the hotel and in the restaurant are very good, and in some cases very young but their customer service skills excellent. Well one Premier! One small niggle, more tea making stuff in the rooms would be better, I had to go down to Reception on more than one occasion to replenish our stock. Anyone not so keen on tea would not worry, as I said a very small niggle.

Ps they make an extraordinary claim that if you don't get a good nights sleep they will refund your costs! Well I did the beds are lovely, Lenny is right!

Room Tip: We had no problem with noise as we had a room on the side of the hotel overlooking some waste ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyncharman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,546)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,237 - 1,243 of 1,546 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014

Clean room, friendly reception staff and excellent location.
Didn't eat as the food area looked uninviting and although not expensive, didn't look particularly appetising.
NCP opposite was handy and felt secure (ish)
I've been to better towns for nights out !!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 69Fonzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Parking is at the side of the hotel in the NCP. You must have cash .. I found out after arrival. Not helpful.

The Brewers Fayre is not an inviting place. The quality of the breakfast was poor based on what we had. Hot, wet dishes and hard-boiled poached eggs. However, the full-English looked fine and plenty of people had grossly overloaded plates.

I've stayed in many Premier Inns but found the beds here hard and uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VMinchella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Guest Relations and the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Just returned from a three night stay at this hotel. Good points are reception staff and bar staff, very pleasant and efficient. Bad points poor service in restuarant, left waiting to be seated for five minutes in a half empty room, then left at table waiting for a waitress to take order for a further ten minutes only then to be told you have to order at the bar. Dirty plates at breakfast and dinner left on tables for too long while staff walked past them,and lots of people noticed this, ran out of cups two mornings out of three, and also no croissants for two days running. Never had this at any other premier inns we have stayed in.pull your finger out premier inn, it wasn't even that busy,poor restuarant. Sorry but people were eating at weatherspoons instead, for a better overall service.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Apart from check-in being an absolute nightmare (I realise it was Easter weekend but the hotel should have been prepared for this), the room was clean and well soundproofed so slept soundly every night.

Parking, however, is awful. There is absolutely no free parking anywhere near the hotel so, unless you want to get ripped off to the tune of £10+ a day to park in a rather grotty multi-storey car-park, I suggest you move your car to free on street parking near the park when the day visitors have left in the evening. It's a bit of a hike with luggage but it will save you a fortune.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Celticbuddies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Very close to beach and a good value hotel if travelling with Chilren.
Breakfast good value as children under 16 eat free( travelled with three grandchildren) Reasturant staff were very accomadating and all worked very hard.
Rooms were clean and large enough to hold your family.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Had a very warm welcome when we arrived, great room , clean and spacious. All the staff very friendly. The brewers fayre pub below is a fab place to eat. Breakfast buffet style , eat what you like well worth the money , kids eat breakfast free. The chicken buffet on a Saturday night was fantastic, chef just told us to eat as much as we liked, enjoyed by all the family. Only downside no parking on site but multi storey car park close by .

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
0.4 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#2 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
869 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
#20 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
643 reviews
2 mi away
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hotel
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hot...
#3 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#8 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
668 reviews
0.5 mi away
Smiths Hotel
Smiths Hotel
#12 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
452 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Sandringham Hotel
The Sandringham Hotel
#19 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel

Address: Beach Road, Weston-super-Mare BS23 1TT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Weston-super-Mare
Price Range: £45 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated on Weston-Super-Mare seafront within walking distance of major attractions including the Grand Pier, SeaQuarium and the Winter Gardens. Our Weston-Super-Mare Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre serving pub favourites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing