We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family 1 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Weston-super-Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stopped at this hotel for one night to break up a long trip to the south west from the north, the hotel was easy to find, clean and the staff were pleasant, we had no issues with road noise or pedestrian noise although it was a Sunday night. The hotel is close enough to the seafront and pier for a nice easy walk and there were plenty of restaurants in the area though we ate at the attached restaurant which was pleasant enough, the service was quite good. I would return to this hotel at some point. We stayed in a family room and it was spacious enough to 2 adults and 2 children and our bags.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,468)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,156 - 1,162 of 1,468 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

A new Inn basic facilities with Brewers Fayre restaurant. No car park facilities. Multi Storey car park 3 mins walk. Discounted to £4 between 1800 and 0930 next morning. £10 per 24 hours outside these times. Premier Inn front desk consists of two self service check in screens/key dispensers. 24 hr assistance also available. Good location right on front with some rooms having estuary view. Found extra beds for kids very uncomfortable could feel springs through mattress. Staff added extra duvet which helped but not ideal. Friendly staff. Rooms and public areas clean and bright as you would expect with a new building.
No electric 2 pin shaver point in bathroom was inconvenient.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Me and my partner stayed here for 3 nights, it was brilliant although the weather didn't keep up! The room was a sea view, which was brilliant we didn't even ask for one, so extra bonus. It had all the essentials needed, although we were disappointed that the housekeeping didn't take all rubbish. Attractions are just a 2 minute walk, with the pier just down the road. We ate at the restaurant in the hotel twice, both times being excellent food for a very good price. Definitely recommend this hotel, great price, great atmosphere, overall really good.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gemmalouu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Convenient location. Excellent rooms and bathrooms . Very comfortable, this is quite a new hotel and it shows! The Brewers Fayre restaurant is reasonably priced and although not particularly exciting menu, the night we ate there the fish and chips were very good! The staff both in the hotel and in the restaurant are very good, and in some cases very young but their customer service skills excellent. Well one Premier! One small niggle, more tea making stuff in the rooms would be better, I had to go down to Reception on more than one occasion to replenish our stock. Anyone not so keen on tea would not worry, as I said a very small niggle.

Ps they make an extraordinary claim that if you don't get a good nights sleep they will refund your costs! Well I did the beds are lovely, Lenny is right!

Room Tip: We had no problem with noise as we had a room on the side of the hotel overlooking some waste ground...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyncharman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Clean room, friendly reception staff and excellent location.
Didn't eat as the food area looked uninviting and although not expensive, didn't look particularly appetising.
NCP opposite was handy and felt secure (ish)
I've been to better towns for nights out !!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 69Fonzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Parking is at the side of the hotel in the NCP. You must have cash .. I found out after arrival. Not helpful.

The Brewers Fayre is not an inviting place. The quality of the breakfast was poor based on what we had. Hot, wet dishes and hard-boiled poached eggs. However, the full-English looked fine and plenty of people had grossly overloaded plates.

I've stayed in many Premier Inns but found the beds here hard and uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VMinchella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Guest Relations and the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Just returned from a three night stay at this hotel. Good points are reception staff and bar staff, very pleasant and efficient. Bad points poor service in restuarant, left waiting to be seated for five minutes in a half empty room, then left at table waiting for a waitress to take order for a further ten minutes only then to be told you have to order at the bar. Dirty plates at breakfast and dinner left on tables for too long while staff walked past them,and lots of people noticed this, ran out of cups two mornings out of three, and also no croissants for two days running. Never had this at any other premier inns we have stayed in.pull your finger out premier inn, it wasn't even that busy,poor restuarant. Sorry but people were eating at weatherspoons instead, for a better overall service.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hotel
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hot...
#4 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
386 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
#20 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
622 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#2 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Smiths Hotel
Smiths Hotel
#12 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
434 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#8 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
644 reviews
0.9 mi away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#3 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel

Address: Beach Road, Weston-super-Mare BS23 1TT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Weston-super-Mare
Price Range: £47 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated on Weston-Super-Mare seafront within walking distance of major attractions including the Grand Pier, SeaQuarium and the Winter Gardens. Our Weston-Super-Mare Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre serving pub favourites. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing