We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Weston-super-Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2014

A very comfortable nights stay here, excellent food and drink, 2 for 1 deal in restaurant was a bargain. There was a lot of hustle and bustle outside (as you would expect from a seaside resort) but still very quiet in the room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,546)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,226 - 1,232 of 1,546 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

all ok but spoilt by very hard bed,little sleep due to this Very good staff.No security problems.Room service very good telephone in rooms a comfort to my vunerable relatives. location central but quite


  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed here in January and decided to visit again for the May bank holiday. Once again a brilliant stay. Even though the hotel was full you would hardly know as there was minimal noise. My only comment would be possibility of mre staff on hand for check in. We checked in around 2.15pm and it was extremely busy. More self service check in terminals would be helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Stayed for one night at this fairly new hotel on the Weston Sea Front. It was easy to find and the nearby parking (£10 for 24 hours) was convenient.

Check in was quick you either use the interactive screen or as in my visit was welcomed by a member of staff.

My room on the first floor had a sea view which I had requested in advance and was spotlessly clean and had all the facilities you would expect from this excellent hotel chain.

I wish they would introduce a loyalty card that offered rewards as I stay very often with this group.

As with all Premiere Inns they have a bar/restaurant attached in the is case a Brewers Fayre and yes it is fairly typical "pub grub" but what lets it down is the extremely poor service I waited 40 minutes for a bowl of soup and although tasty I was about to give up and go elsewhere. To be fair it was fairly busy with what I was told by a supervisor when I complained was "guests for a wedding the following day and also a funeral reception"

Overall hotel was very good but let down by Brewers Fayre which was a pity.

Would recommend this hotel to stay its location is excellent just across from the beach and pier but perhaps choose somewhere else to eat.

Room Tip: Do ask for a sea view if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rsnewbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This was the second time we have stayed at this Premier Inn on the Seafront at Weston Super Mare. This time had a top floor room overlooking the beach and recently erected "Ferris Wheel". Pity though didn't see one person riding on it!!!
Room was clean, warm and comfortable. The staff in the Premier Inn are competent, friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Fourth floor rooms overlooking the sea have excellent views, but now a ferris wheel slightly spoils...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ConnorDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Standard Premier Inn, with restaurant attached and family rooms easily fitting in 4 people (although the sofa/bed is not very comfortable). Car parking is expensive at £10 per 24 hours in a carpark up the street. However the location is great - just cross 2 streets and you're at the beach, and the ferris wheel is right in front of the motel. Reception kiosk (for self-service) is staffed sometimes, not others - but I think you can phone someone 24/7.

Breakfast at £8ish per adult was OK, nothing special (scrambled eggs are watery and tasteless) but does include hot sausage, bacon, eggs, beans, croissants, toast, cereal, and fruit salad. Luckily kids eat free so that helped offset the cost.

Rooms are a nice size, fitting a double bed plus a single and a small sofa/bed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berkshire-Bella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The title is intended as a compliment: It's a Premier Inn, so you know what to expect: a Brewer's Fayre pub, clean, comfortable, spacious, quiet rooms- and that's what we got. There was a warning about some refurb work taking place, and there was noise in the pub, but up on the 4th floor we couldn't hear anything, and we got a good view over the seafront. Staff were friendly and helpful, and the hotel location is hard to beat, with restaurants, pubs, and the pier within a few hundred yards.

I don't get the complaints about the car park: I'm picky about where I park, and this is modern, the spaces are large, and it's close by, only complaint would be it has to be cash, and the machine can't change notes, so for a 24hr period you need £10 in coins, two fivers, or a tenner. If the £10 is a bit much, there's a cheaper car park next door on the seafront.

Room Tip: 4th floor facing the seafront has good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisBartram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
0.4 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#2 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
869 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
#20 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
643 reviews
2 mi away
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hotel
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hot...
#3 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#8 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
668 reviews
0.5 mi away
Smiths Hotel
Smiths Hotel
#12 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
452 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Sandringham Hotel
The Sandringham Hotel
#18 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel

Address: Beach Road, Weston-super-Mare BS23 1TT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Weston-super-Mare
Price Range: £43 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated on Weston-Super-Mare seafront within walking distance of major attractions including the Grand Pier, SeaQuarium and the Winter Gardens. Our Weston-Super-Mare Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre serving pub favourites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing